Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Howto] Get to ED01 (Official Froyo) Quickly

OP adrynalyne

21st April 2011, 11:18 AM   |  #1  
adrynalyne's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,763
 
9,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
So many of us are rooted...so many...

Getting to ED01 isn't easy without any radio leak. So, to get to ED01, so you can get yer bran' spankin' new modem!, follow these directions.


First, we will downgrade to DL09.
Do this by flashing this DL09 package in Odin (pda button, pda button, pda button)
http://adrynalyne.us/files/stuff/

Then, download this EA28 update.zip, put it on your sd card, reboot to recovery and flash:
http://www.multiupload.com/F00OYXVO0K

Finally, download this ED01 update.zip put it on your sdcard, and reboot to recovery and flash:
http://www.multiupload.com/LPI21AP8TD

Then, flash whatever the latest and great cwr 2.5.x is (I've not kept track.) Do not use cwr 3.x for now, imo. You can then flash one of the stock rooted roms, or root yourself via flashing a super user package from cwr.


Good luck!


Note: Keep in mind that once you Odin CWR to ED01, you MUST also flash a kernel, or rom containing a kernel to replace the stock one, or it will revert you.
Boot first to CWR after Odin, and install one of the above.
Last edited by adrynalyne; 24th April 2011 at 06:47 AM.
The Following 33 Users Say Thank You to adrynalyne For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2011, 11:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thank you sir, much appreciated.
21st April 2011, 11:48 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Are the ed01 and the leaked radio so different that it is worth the process?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
21st April 2011, 12:17 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Any difference

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA Premium App
21st April 2011, 01:03 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
There must be a small difference. How can one go about extracting the radio?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
21st April 2011, 03:19 PM   |  #6  
ataranine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McLeansville, North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 16
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Is the EA28.zip supposed to be 203KB?
21st April 2011, 03:40 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 211
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ataranine

Is the EA28.zip supposed to be 203KB?

Unzipping it and checking it appears that it is supposed to be only 203kb. Should be good to go.
21st April 2011, 03:59 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Thank you! Everything works!
21st April 2011, 04:28 PM   |  #9  
ataranine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McLeansville, North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 16
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Well I did all I was supposed to do and I can't root my phone using the Oneclick root..
Any other ways?
21st April 2011, 05:03 PM   |  #10  
MIKEYFTP's Avatar
Member
Flag Scottsdale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 5
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
In the his post it says there is no radio and that it is most likely the same as ec01. I'm contemplating doing it too.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes