5,594,077 Members 46,559 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RUU] Rooted release stock ruu (For those reverting from leak)

Tip us?
 
jcase
Old
#1  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor - OP
Thanks Meter 5413
Posts: 3,054
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sequim WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [RUU] Rooted release stock ruu (For those reverting from leak)

For those wanting to revert from the leaked RUU, you can use this.

http://www.multiupload.com/Y9LP6S6WSP

Firmware: 1.12.605.6
Radio: 1.16.00.0223

31478f109a56be3eb7068d97a7e9b11b PG05IMG_stock.zip

Check md5sum, rename as PG05IMG.zip and flash through the bootloader.

You will keep s-off, root, update to newest (as of today) clockwork recovery and restore the rest to factory settings. Will wipe your phone.

Some people are reporting random reboots on the newest leak RUU, so it may be a trade of. Better battery, or less random reboots.
Do NOT email me asking for help rooting your device.

Something important?
Email: jcase@cunninglogic.com

Like Android security topics? Join our G+ community -> https://plus.google.com/communities/...07618051049043
My Bitcoin address : 1Newifz6yETTmbziCsZZstmHHPH6ejNr75
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to jcase For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crashdogy
Old
(Last edited by crashdogy; 21st April 2011 at 09:01 PM.)
#2  
crashdogy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 167
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks Jcase, been looking for this.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
Droid Razr Maxx Rooted
Safe Strap 3.11
Jellywiz RLS7
JB CHRISTMAS LEAK KERNEL 98.72.8.XT912

 
oldnavyguy
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 63
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Reply

I'm not rooted and want to stay that way. If I use this to revert to the original stock thunderbolt Rom will it be a stock unrooted version? And do I flash this like I flashed the unrooted RUU? If that isn't he case could you post a RUU that would be unrooted and signed so I can flash it. I woils appreciate this a lot
 
tekhna
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 330
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thank you! I had my nandroid backup, but this is peace of mind.
Just to be clear, flashing this (from recovery, right?) will downgrade the radio and reinstall stock ROM but keep root?
 
stevessvt
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 1,566
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
Curious, if I flash an older back up in CWM with the older radio, does this replace the new radio, or must I still reflash the old radio?
 
TheDanimal
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 231
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt View Post
Curious, if I flash an older back up in CWM with the older radio, does this replace the new radio, or must I still reflash the old radio?
CWM does not back up the radio.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheDanimal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dxun
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Noob question here. How do i check md5sum?
 
nkd
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 650
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldnavyguy View Post
I'm not rooted and want to stay that way. If I use this to revert to the original stock thunderbolt Rom will it be a stock unrooted version? And do I flash this like I flashed the unrooted RUU? If that isn't he case could you post a RUU that would be unrooted and signed so I can flash it. I woils appreciate this a lot
if you are unrooted, then this rom is not for you I believe, you need original signed version of this rom that is somewhere in this forum. You need the 605.6 ruu that is signed and untouched. To flash this you have to have s-off already and be rooted as far as I know.

There is a obligatory radio thread that has just the older radio if you just wanna go back to the radio. But the RUU you flash in bootloader is the total package radio+software.
 
Magnus_CA
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 264
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dxun View Post
Noob question here. How do i check md5sum?
Download Hash Droid from the Market. It will allow you to check the md5sum on your phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Magnus_CA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bmerrill63
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 186
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: michigan
Been waiting for this. Good to have on hand. Thanks.

Sent by the Tbolt
Galaxy Note2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Configure Your System Settings on a Per-App Basis

Do you ever like to make sure that certain device settings are enabled prior to entering a … more

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more