FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Error (status 6) in CWM?

22nd April 2011, 07:46 AM |#1  
wgspoelstra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
When trying to flash my own made update.zips through CWM, I get the error message: Status 6.
This points toward a mistake in my updater-script file, but I cannot find my mistake.. I tried multiple things and ended up with this.. But it seems to be wrong! I keep getting (Status 6) error.

Please take a look and tell me what I am doing wrong!

Quote:

ui_print("Google apps update for SuperSlim Edition");
ui_print("Performing Update");
ui_print("Mounting mount points");
run_program("/sbin/busybox", "mount", "/system");
show_progress(0.100000, 0);
ui_print("Installing applications and widgets");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");
set_perm_recursive(0, 0, 0755, 0644, "/system");
show_progress(0.100000, 10);
ui_print("Unmounting mount points);
run_program("/sbin/busybox", "umount", "/system");
ui_print("Installation complete, please reboot");

Last edited by wgspoelstra; 25th April 2011 at 11:39 AM.
 
 
22nd April 2011, 01:37 PM |#2  
wgspoelstra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Fixed first problem.. Encountered a second. Posted it in first post.
Last edited by wgspoelstra; 25th April 2011 at 11:25 AM.
25th April 2011, 11:25 AM |#3  
wgspoelstra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Bumping back to first page.. Can't anyone help?
11th November 2011, 05:08 PM |#5  
lufc's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator / Resident Priest
Flag Blackpool UK
Thanks Meter: 1,576
 
Donate to Me
More
Please use the Q&A Forum for questions Thanks
Moving to Q&A
8th February 2012, 12:34 AM |#6  
The updater.script has gotten corrupted. Doesn't show as unix encoding; thus, the status 6 error. Also the reason a user asked you what editor you used.

Rob
The Following User Says Thank You to insink71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2012, 07:36 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by insink71

The updater.script has gotten corrupted. Doesn't show as unix encoding; thus, the status 6 error. Also the reason a user asked you what editor you used.

Rob

How does it become corrupt? I'm getting the same error and can't seem to get it working. I'm using notepad++. Files are zipped and signed but I keep getting error.

---------- Post added at 09:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

Solution - http://boardreader.com/thread/update...77jjXi0hq.html
7th March 2012, 11:59 PM |#8  
Waddle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere...
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Does it give any more info after it gives you error status 6? Sometimes it will tell you exactly where the error is, although I don't see any errors in it.
8th March 2012, 01:08 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Found a solution - http://boardreader.com/thread/update...77jjXi0hq.html

It works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes