Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,675 Members 46,621 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Error (status 6) in CWM?

Tip us?
 
wgspoelstra
Old
(Last edited by wgspoelstra; 25th April 2011 at 11:39 AM.)
#1  
wgspoelstra's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 282
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Error (status 6) in CWM?

When trying to flash my own made update.zips through CWM, I get the error message: Status 6.
This points toward a mistake in my updater-script file, but I cannot find my mistake.. I tried multiple things and ended up with this.. But it seems to be wrong! I keep getting (Status 6) error.

Please take a look and tell me what I am doing wrong!

Quote:
ui_print("Google apps update for SuperSlim Edition");
ui_print("Performing Update");
ui_print("Mounting mount points");
run_program("/sbin/busybox", "mount", "/system");
show_progress(0.100000, 0);
ui_print("Installing applications and widgets");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");
set_perm_recursive(0, 0, 0755, 0644, "/system");
show_progress(0.100000, 10);
ui_print("Unmounting mount points);
run_program("/sbin/busybox", "umount", "/system");
ui_print("Installation complete, please reboot");
 
wgspoelstra
Old
(Last edited by wgspoelstra; 25th April 2011 at 11:25 AM.)
#2  
wgspoelstra's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 282
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Fixed first problem.. Encountered a second. Posted it in first post.
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 (N7100)
ASUS Google Nexus 7 [2013]
Asus Transformer Pad (TF300T)
 
wgspoelstra
Old
#3  
wgspoelstra's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 282
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Bumping back to first page.. Can't anyone help?
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 (N7100)
ASUS Google Nexus 7 [2013]
Asus Transformer Pad (TF300T)
 
CallMeVentus
Old
#4  
CallMeVentus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2866
Posts: 9,968
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
What editor are you using ?
Current phone: Sony Xperia SP LTE (C5303), Samsung Galaxy S Advance NFC (GT-I9070P)
Here's my Twitter. Follow me, block me, suit yourself.
Old phones: Galaxy R, Motorola Defy, Samsung Galaxy Ace, Motorola Backflip



Galaxy Ace newbie guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1225493

 
"The unholy offspring of lightning and death itself"
 
lufc
Old
#5  
lufc's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Resident Priest
Thanks Meter 1485
Posts: 9,512
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Blackpool UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Please use the Q&A Forum for questions Thanks
Moving to Q&A
Pay attention and participate,Encourage,
not discourage, Listen to advice and accept instruction,
and in the end you will be wise.......... Prov. 19:20
 
insink71
Old
#6  
insink71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 249
Posts: 604
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenville, SC

 
DONATE TO ME
The updater.script has gotten corrupted. Doesn't show as unix encoding; thus, the status 6 error. Also the reason a user asked you what editor you used.

Rob

Phones:
HTC:
  • Droid Eris - desirec
  • Droid Incredible 2 - vivow
  • EVO 4G - supersonic
  • Evo Design 4G - kingdom
  • Google G1 - dream
  • G2 - vision
  • One V - primoc
  • Wildfire S - marvelc & marvel
LG:
  • Google Nexus 4 - mako
Motorola:
  • Droid Bionic - targa
Samsung:
  • Google Galaxy Nexus - maguro

Tablets:
  • (Asus) Google Nexus 7 - grouper
  • B&N Nook Color - encore
  • HP Touchpad 32GB - tenderloin



The Following User Says Thank You to insink71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DarkNiz
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 288
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by insink71 View Post
The updater.script has gotten corrupted. Doesn't show as unix encoding; thus, the status 6 error. Also the reason a user asked you what editor you used.

Rob
How does it become corrupt? I'm getting the same error and can't seem to get it working. I'm using notepad++. Files are zipped and signed but I keep getting error.

---------- Post added at 09:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

Solution - http://boardreader.com/thread/update...77jjXi0hq.html
Device: Samsung Galaxy S4
 
Waddle
Old
#8  
Waddle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 466
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Somewhere...
Does it give any more info after it gives you error status 6? Sometimes it will tell you exactly where the error is, although I don't see any errors in it.
If I helped, press thanks...
UnNamed Orange Theme http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1457742
Battery Mods for UnNamed, CM7, ICScrewD, and ShoStock http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1446170
 
DarkNiz
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 288
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Town
Found a solution - http://boardreader.com/thread/update...77jjXi0hq.html

It works.
Device: Samsung Galaxy S4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more