Post Reply

[ROM] 11/23/11 | Fresh Evo 4.3.3 | OTA 4.54.651.1 | Carrier IQ Removed | Read More

OP flipzmode

22nd April 2011, 09:45 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
650 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Not a bag on Flipz whatsoever but booooo on HTC for removing all the cool Sense stuff that other 2.3 phones have. I guess if they gave us anything too awesome, no one would have a reason to upgrade to the 3D.
22nd April 2011, 09:56 PM   |  #22  
lath19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Beach
Thanks Meter: 10
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Adfree doesn't work. I get a failed to mount partition error. Same thing happened a few months ago on a fresh beta. Fixes?

I also can't access my alarm clock. Clicking on the sense clock does nothing and there is no longer a clock app.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
22nd April 2011, 09:59 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 4
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
is there a way to shutdown fully when you want to instead of fastboot without going to menu>applications>fastboot and enabling/disabling it each time?
22nd April 2011, 10:12 PM   |  #24  
guruhiten's Avatar
Member
Flag Dallas TX
Thanks Meter: 10
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Awesome! As much as I'm going to miss some of te CM7 features, I defo won't miss the sucky battery life or the erratic GPS!

Time to get Freshhh
22nd April 2011, 10:32 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag Fresno, CA
Thanks Meter: 42
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
So is this still Sense 1?

I'm sorry if I'm being daft, but I don't see it anywhere.
22nd April 2011, 10:35 PM   |  #26  
kingdazy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 687
 
1,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kippswanson

So is this still Sense 1?

I'm sorry if I'm being daft, but I don't see it anywhere.

if I understand correctly, its like sense1.3... or something... (not officially, I just made that up)
a few cool elements of sense2, in function, but mostly sense1 in look...?


Sent from my calculator watch.
Last edited by kingdazy; 22nd April 2011 at 10:42 PM.
22nd April 2011, 10:41 PM   |  #27  
Member
Flag V.A.
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Question? How do you find out if you have novatec panel ?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
22nd April 2011, 10:42 PM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel9190

Question? How do you find out if you have novatec panel ?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

Answer. http://www.goodandevo.net/2010/07/ho...r-htc-evo.html
22nd April 2011, 10:43 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Valparaiso, IN
Thanks Meter: 464
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Hey Fresh, thanks for the rom. Love your work. Just a note, it's 2011. You may want to change that. Got me confused for a bit.
22nd April 2011, 10:49 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Fresno, CA
Thanks Meter: 42
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingdazy

if I understand correctly, its like sense1.3... or something... (not officially, I just made that up)
a few cool elements of sense2, in function, but mostly sense1 in look...?


Sent from my calculator watch.

Crap.

Are there plans to go to Sense 2 or higher? I love Flipz stuff, ran other versions for a while on my Hero and they were awesome. Left for a while for CM7 cause I wanted GB. Donated and tried B1 of this, but just missed the cool new Sense stuff.

Anyway, enough rambling. Please don't jump on me for asking about Sense 2+. I'm just asking cause I really want to come on other to this ROM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes