Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Lcd density changer

24th April 2011, 12:53 AM |#1  
twiz0r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Anyone have any ideas why lcd is booting at 240 when I boot instead of the value I have set?

And yes I have set as default checked

Swyped from my cyanogenized and gingerbreaded EVO
 
 
24th April 2011, 07:59 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 142
 
711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
only reason i could think of is if somehow the window for root permission didn't come up and it reset anyway, check superuser and see if the changer has root permissions?
24th April 2011, 08:18 AM |#3  
rymden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 524
 
2,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Edit: after installing again I see 'default' is essentially set at boot. Tried reinstalling? Never had issues here.
Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
Last edited by rymden; 24th April 2011 at 08:35 AM.
24th April 2011, 10:07 AM |#4  
JDM Civic EG8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illinois...but where?
Thanks Meter: 330
 
2,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I use to have that problem with my hd2 so instead of keep trying. I just downloaded root explore and changed the LCD density via build.prop

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
24th April 2011, 02:10 PM |#5  
twiz0r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDM_HD2

I use to have that problem with my hd2 so instead of keep trying. I just downloaded root explore and changed the LCD density via build.prop

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App

I will attempt to do that. Thx !

Swyped from my cyanogenized and gingerbreaded EVO
24th April 2011, 07:22 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Lafayette, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 9
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twiz0r

I will attempt to do that. Thx !

Swyped from my cyanogenized and gingerbreaded EVO

If you are using CyanogenMod (as your sig indicates), try the script at the following link. It is persistent upon boot and looks great at 190.

http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/9...__1#entry84558
24th April 2011, 08:12 PM |#7  
twiz0r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Is it easily changeable to 185?

Swyped from my cyanogenized and gingerbreaded EVO
24th April 2011, 08:42 PM |#8  
rymden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 524
 
2,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Might want to try 192 if you get the line on the status bar dropdown. You can try 185, with some you get a bit of a fuzzy look on your status bar icons. 185 to 190/192 isn't going to be that drastic of a change like you get from 192 as opposed to 240.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
24th April 2011, 08:43 PM |#9  
twiz0r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I use 185 all the time. I dont mind the line on the drop down

Swyped from my cyanogenized and gingerbreaded EVO
24th April 2011, 08:49 PM |#10  
rymden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 524
 
2,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Not sure if I was running 185, but in the neighborhood, and the fuzzy icons and line just bothered me. Have you noticed the slightly fuzzy icons between different sets when messing around with it?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes