Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC Thunderbolt Radios [PG05IMG.zip] (Updated: 20 Oct 2011)

OP gu1dry

24th April 2011, 02:06 AM   |  #1  
gu1dry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Code:
/* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or the end of the world. Please do some research
 * if you have any concerns about flashing a radio before flashing it!
 * YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the
 * finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you. */
How to Flash:

In order for this to work, the HTC Thunderbolt needs to be S-OFF. Flashing the radio with a corrupt file or interrupting the flash, can brick the device, please proceed with caution.
  1. Download the your choice of radio for the HTC Thunderbolt.
  2. Make sure the filename is PG05IMG.zip exactly or it will not work and copy it to the same folder as adb (the /platform-tools folder within the Android SDK folder).
  3. Connect the HTC Thunderbolt to the computer via USB.
  4. On the computer, open terminal and run the following commands:
    Code:
    adb push PG05IMG.zip /sdcard/PG05IMG.zip
    adb shell md5sum /sdcard/PG05IMG.zip
    NOTE: The md5 should match up the provide the original download location. If not, redownload & try again.
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader
  5. The HTC Thunderbolt will reboot & usually boot into fastboot. Pressing the Power button will put the device into the bootloader.
  6. The bootloader will scan for the radio update. Once it finds the update, select Yes.
  7. Allow the bootloader to finish flashing the updated radio, and reboot the HTC Thunderbolt normally.

Downloads:

From Froyo-based RUUs:
  • From the 1.03.605.10 RUU:
  • From the 1.05.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 1.07.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.08.605.1 RUU:
  • From the 1.10.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.12.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 1.12.605.6 RUU (Stock):
  • From the 1.13.605.7 RUU:
  • From the 1.66.605.2 RUU:
  • From the 1.68.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.70.605.0 RUU:

From Gingerbread-based RUUs:
  • From the 2.01.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 2.07.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 2.10.605.1 RUU:
  • From the 2.11.605.0 RUU:
    • CDMA: 1.48.00.0817
      md5: 71a8839b30882e238f6b68f9bd91b45b
    • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.10.605.1 RUU
  • From the 2.11.605.2 RUU:
    • CDMA: has the same CDMA radio as the 2.11.605.0 RUU
    • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.10.605.1 RUU
  • From the 2.11.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 2.11.605.5 RUU:
    • CDMA: has the same CDMA radio as the 2.11.605.3 RUU
    • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.11.605.3 RUU
Last edited by gu1dry; 21st October 2011 at 03:01 AM. Reason: 2.11.605.5 RUU
The Following 40 Users Say Thank You to gu1dry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2011, 04:59 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Any1 with gps issues on the latest release?

PLS HELP..
24th April 2011, 06:52 AM   |  #3  
Captainkrtek's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 555
 
1010
2,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Thread Locked
EDIT: Reopened after cleaning, play nice...
Last edited by Captainkrtek; 25th April 2011 at 04:29 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Captainkrtek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2011, 04:37 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Burtonsville
Thanks Meter: 52
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paulb787

Any1 with gps issues on the latest release?

PLS HELP..


I believe this is par for the course for the leaked radio
Last edited by ciwrl; 25th April 2011 at 04:52 AM.
25th April 2011, 07:26 AM   |  #5  
AndroidGraphix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paradise Valley, AZ
Thanks Meter: 376
 
1,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Should my software number be 1.12.605.9? Or 1.13.605.7 like it says in the first post? I'm almost 99% sure I ran the pgm05 file through hboot. Please advise.

Sent from my rooted Thunderbolt with VirusROM AirborneTB. Xda premium
25th April 2011, 08:33 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
whats the difference between radio and lte???
25th April 2011, 09:03 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I'm interested in knowing the difference between Radio and LTE downloads, as well.
25th April 2011, 09:19 AM   |  #8  
gu1dry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Radio is your regular radio & LTE is the LTE radio.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by raider3bravo

Should my software number be 1.12.605.9? Or 1.13.605.7 like it says in the first post? I'm almost 99% sure I ran the pgm05 file through hboot. Please advise.

Sent from my rooted Thunderbolt with VirusROM AirborneTB. Xda premium

Flashing the LTE radio does not affect the software version & flashing the radio changes the baseband version.
The Following User Says Thank You to gu1dry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2011, 12:20 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paulb787

Any1 with gps issues on the latest release?

PLS HELP..

Please for those of you having gps issues, try this. It has worked for me and many others.

Goto the market and download GPS Status & Toolbox from the developer EclipSim. Run the app. Hit the menu softkey, then click on tools. Click manage a-gps state. Choose reset. Do the same procedure again but this time choose download (so menu soft key, tools, manage a-gps state, then choose download.)

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to alc0re For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2011, 02:26 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Ok if the current radio I have causes me to have no 4G should I just flash an LTE radio? If so which one should I flash?

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes