FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[SCRIPT] ROM Cleaner v6.0 AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods

5,607 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,223
 
By Patrics83, Recognized Developer on 25th April 2011, 06:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th July 2011, 06:45 PM |#381  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,223
 
Donate to Me
More


Ok I just make a new try then

Can someone please post a link to the Pyramid ROM development page...

Edit:

Can someone also join our live chat (link in my sig.) I need someone with a Pyramid ROM, faster to test stuff that way.
Last edited by Patrics83; 10th July 2011 at 06:48 PM.
 
 
10th July 2011, 06:45 PM |#382  
Zahurtex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Giving error here also ... v1.1r1 only difference in beging error :
Unmouting partitions
(system is unmounted already)
(data is unmounted already)
Mounting partitions
assert failed:


edit**
pyramid rom link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1075703
10th July 2011, 07:13 PM |#383  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,223
 
Donate to Me
More
Well here is another attempt...

Didn't test it myself but it's more fun that way

ROM Cleaner v1.1r2
The Following User Says Thank You to Patrics83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2011, 07:33 PM |#384  
Zahurtex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrics83

Well here is another attempt...

Didn't test it myself but it's more fun that way

ROM Cleaner v1.1r2

This time it seems to be working... it has given the message 'your phone is successfully cleaned' after a little while and now I am re-booting the phn. Will update here.

Edit**
YES!!!! its working mannn

I immediately see difference in free ram ... its up 40mb and free internal storage is gained 70mb more and now its 162mb that is after installing 70 apps.
Last edited by Zahurtex; 10th July 2011 at 07:45 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Zahurtex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2011, 08:08 PM |#385  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zahurtex

This time it seems to be working... it has given the message 'your phone is successfully cleaned' after a little while and now I am re-booting the phn. Will update here.

Edit**
YES!!!! its working mannn

I immediately see difference in free ram ... its up 40mb and free internal storage is gained 70mb more and now its 162mb that is after installing 70 apps.

GREAT!!

Thanks for the quick feedback!
10th July 2011, 08:38 PM |#386  
Zahurtex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Just to let you know that HtcSetupWizard_Remover_- Addon Flasher_v3 is not working and giving the same error as the Rom Cleaner maybe you have to fix this also.

All other things are working and its really striped the sense without losing any functionality. Thanks
10th July 2011, 08:44 PM |#387  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,101
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you clean install it or just flash it? If you just flashe the zip what steps did you take before that?
thanks in advance.
10th July 2011, 08:56 PM |#388  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zahurtex

Just to let you know that HtcSetupWizard_Remover_- Addon Flasher_v3 is not working and giving the same error as the Rom Cleaner maybe you have to fix this also.

All other things are working and its really striped the sense without losing any functionality. Thanks

Yeah I will fix it now

Damn you HD2 users
The Following User Says Thank You to Patrics83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2011, 09:03 PM |#389  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,101
 
Donate to Me
More
"Damn you HD2 users" Yea were quite the pain!
10th July 2011, 09:06 PM |#390  
Zahurtex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdizzle404

Did you clean install it or just flash it? If you just flashe the zip what steps did you take before that?
thanks in advance.

I did a clean intall on pyramid v1.3 tmous and got 276mb internal storage and ram is not as significant as in pyramid v1.2 its just 127mb and this on the clean rom without installing any of the apps. and other memory killers etc.
10th July 2011, 09:14 PM |#391  
Patrics83's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 8,223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdizzle404

"Damn you HD2 users" Yea were quite the pain!

I know

I was one before

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
all htc devices, backup apps to sdcard, delete system apps, desire hd
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes