Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] TouchWiz 4 for Galaxy S

OP fear2142

26th April 2011, 02:51 PM   |  #101  
Skimi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maia City
Thanks Meter: 23
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by styxx

Anyone knows if SGS2 TW4 widgets are available?? and if yes, could post them here? I now have only program monitor. What are those widgets in the video in post #1?

Maybe in the system dump from sgs2!

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium App
26th April 2011, 02:58 PM   |  #102  
Virtualsk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
1,216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Cool TW 4 has Live Panel
If you take a look at Samsung Web site for SGS II, You will notice something known as Live Panel. Where it is said,that you can layout your widget as well.

Someone please port that as well ! I thought it was part of Launcher itself. !!
26th April 2011, 04:06 PM   |  #103  
PIRATA!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pisa, Italy
Thanks Meter: 97
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is there any fix for the issues that I read around??
26th April 2011, 04:28 PM   |  #104  
Prasad007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chico CA
Thanks Meter: 331
 
2,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Will I have boot loops flashing on a themed ROM?
26th April 2011, 04:30 PM   |  #105  
Consan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prasad007

Will I have boot loops flashing on a themed ROM?

probably, I got it now and i have bloodred theme http://www.darkyrom.com/community/in...-new-one.2365/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Consan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2011, 04:32 PM   |  #106  
Prasad007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chico CA
Thanks Meter: 331
 
2,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Consan

probably, I got it now and i have bloodred theme http://www.darkyrom.com/community/in...-new-one.2365/

Which one of the versions here did you flash? The one from OP? Did you already have the overscroll glow mod?
26th April 2011, 04:36 PM   |  #107  
Consan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prasad007

Which one of the versions here did you flash? The one from OP? Did you already have the overscroll glow mod?

I flash with the file on the first page. no I did not have it before..
26th April 2011, 04:58 PM   |  #108  
titooo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 4,061
 
1,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
After few hour of heavy use of this TW4 port for SGS here is my feedback.

PROS:
TW4 is clearly better than TW3. I even would say that itís faster switching between home screens, scrolling in the app drawer.and doing a pinch in app drawer.
CONS:
It has bugs. I had several FC without any apparent reason.
If you click the small X that appear on screen when you try to add a folder or new page to the app drawer it also gives a FC.

Hope someone knows how to fix it so we can have a better port of TW4 for SGS. By the way thanks who those who released the current one
26th April 2011, 05:06 PM   |  #109  
zerodi's Avatar
Senior Member
cebu, ph
Thanks Meter: 24
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
This working on the New JVB Darky v10 RC5.3 ?
26th April 2011, 05:20 PM   |  #110  
styxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 59
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by titooo7

After few hour of heavy use of this TW4 port for SGS here is my feedback.

PROS:
TW4 is clearly better than TW3. I even would say that itís faster switching between home screens, scrolling in the app drawer.and doing a pinch in app drawer.
CONS:
It has bugs. I had several FC without any apparent reason.
If you click the small X that appear on screen when you try to add a folder or new page to the app drawer it also gives a FC.

Hope someone knows how to fix it so we can have a better port of TW4 for SGS. By the way thanks who those who released the current one

I don't have any FC on stock theme Romkitchen beta 2.1 rom. Tested it very thoroughly.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
touchwiz4
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes