FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[Q] CM7 Home Button not working?

534 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By xNotta, Senior Member on 26th April 2011, 07:09 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I recently rooted my friends Hero (CDMA).
We flashed CM7 and the latest GAPPS.
After everything got set up we noticed the Home Button on the phone doesn't work, Long Press and short press does absolutely nothing.
I know it is operational and works on the stock rom. ClockWork Recovery also detects when the home key is pressed.
Updating to the latest nightly(58) does not help either.
The Home Key just will not work in CM7.

How can I fix it and make the home button work again?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:03 AM.
 
 
26th April 2011, 07:26 PM |#2  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,469
 
Donate to Me
More
Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.
The Following User Says Thank You to il Duce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2011, 10:25 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Eastern Ohio
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce

Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.

Thanks, that fixed the home button problem!
Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:04 AM.
AspenTree
2nd May 2011, 12:50 AM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Usually I do this...

- Reboot recovery
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Key Test
- Press Home Button 20x
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Reboot into system

All done and working again on my freshly flashed rom It's a bit quicker than re-flashing and setting up all over again
23rd March 2012, 05:05 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
FIXED!
I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!
23rd March 2012, 06:50 PM |#6  
ajrty33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 324
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadmaster

I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!

Cm9 wasn't even out when this was posted. :/

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
23rd March 2012, 09:40 PM |#7  
oohaylima's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 422
 
More
Yes it was! It was the build before build prototype prototype Alpha!

It was hard to come by. Top secret. G 14 Classified.......very hush hush.
The Following User Says Thank You to oohaylima For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes