Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,940 Members 46,832 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CM7 Home Button not working?

Tip us?
 
xNotta
Old
(Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:03 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 472
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Eastern Ohio
Question [Q] CM7 Home Button not working?

Hi, I recently rooted my friends Hero (CDMA).
We flashed CM7 and the latest GAPPS.
After everything got set up we noticed the Home Button on the phone doesn't work, Long Press and short press does absolutely nothing.
I know it is operational and works on the stock rom. ClockWork Recovery also detects when the home key is pressed.
Updating to the latest nightly(58) does not help either.
The Home Key just will not work in CM7.

How can I fix it and make the home button work again?

Thanks in advance.
Current Device:
Phone: Sprint LG G2 LS980
Rom: CloudyFlex
Kernel: Dorimanx
Method: ioRoot v25
Recovery: TeamWin | AutoRec
----
Previous devices:
Htc Evo 4G - GB - MikG - Underworld Sense - RA-smelkusMOD
Htc Evo 3D - JB - MiUi v5 - MiRaGe JB - 4Ext Revoery - S-Off JuopunutBear
 
il Duce
Old
#2  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 16444
Posts: 16,696
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.
The Following User Says Thank You to il Duce For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xNotta
Old
(Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:04 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 472
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Eastern Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce View Post
Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.
Thanks, that fixed the home button problem!
Current Device:
Phone: Sprint LG G2 LS980
Rom: CloudyFlex
Kernel: Dorimanx
Method: ioRoot v25
Recovery: TeamWin | AutoRec
----
Previous devices:
Htc Evo 4G - GB - MikG - Underworld Sense - RA-smelkusMOD
Htc Evo 3D - JB - MiUi v5 - MiRaGe JB - 4Ext Revoery - S-Off JuopunutBear
AspenTree Old
#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Usually I do this...

- Reboot recovery
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Key Test
- Press Home Button 20x
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Reboot into system

All done and working again on my freshly flashed rom It's a bit quicker than re-flashing and setting up all over again
 
shadmaster
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default FIXED!

I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!
 
ajrty33
Old
#6  
ajrty33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 321
Posts: 593
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadmaster View Post
I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!
Cm9 wasn't even out when this was posted. :/

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
"Never ascribe to malice that which is adequately explained by incompetence." -Napoleon Bonaparte
 
oohaylima
Old
#7  
oohaylima's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 419
Posts: 2,000
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Washington D.C.
Yes it was! It was the build before build prototype prototype Alpha!

It was hard to come by. Top secret. G 14 Classified.......very hush hush.

The Following User Says Thank You to oohaylima For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Replace Your Stock Phone App with Reactiv Dialer

Your smartphone’s dialer app is obviously one of the most frequently used apps you … more

How to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear Live Android Wear SmartWatch – XDA Developer TV

Do you want to Factory Reset your Samsung Gear … more

Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more