KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] CM7 Home Button not working?

26th April 2011, 07:09 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Eastern Ohio
Thanks Meter: 34
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi, I recently rooted my friends Hero (CDMA).
We flashed CM7 and the latest GAPPS.
After everything got set up we noticed the Home Button on the phone doesn't work, Long Press and short press does absolutely nothing.
I know it is operational and works on the stock rom. ClockWork Recovery also detects when the home key is pressed.
Updating to the latest nightly(58) does not help either.
The Home Key just will not work in CM7.

How can I fix it and make the home button work again?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:03 AM.
26th April 2011, 07:26 PM |#2  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,456
 
16,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.
The Following User Says Thank You to il Duce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2011, 10:25 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Eastern Ohio
Thanks Meter: 34
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce

Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.

Thanks, that fixed the home button problem!
Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:04 AM.
AspenTree
2nd May 2011, 12:50 AM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Usually I do this...

- Reboot recovery
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Key Test
- Press Home Button 20x
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Reboot into system

All done and working again on my freshly flashed rom It's a bit quicker than re-flashing and setting up all over again
23rd March 2012, 05:05 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
FIXED!
I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!
23rd March 2012, 06:50 PM |#6  
ajrty33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 323
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadmaster

I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!

Cm9 wasn't even out when this was posted. :/

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
23rd March 2012, 09:40 PM |#7  
oohaylima's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 421
 
2,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yes it was! It was the build before build prototype prototype Alpha!

It was hard to come by. Top secret. G 14 Classified.......very hush hush.

The Following User Says Thank You to oohaylima For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes