Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] CM7 Home Button not working?

26th April 2011, 07:09 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Eastern Ohio
Thanks Meter: 37
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi, I recently rooted my friends Hero (CDMA).
We flashed CM7 and the latest GAPPS.
After everything got set up we noticed the Home Button on the phone doesn't work, Long Press and short press does absolutely nothing.
I know it is operational and works on the stock rom. ClockWork Recovery also detects when the home key is pressed.
Updating to the latest nightly(58) does not help either.
The Home Key just will not work in CM7.

How can I fix it and make the home button work again?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:03 AM.
 
 
26th April 2011, 07:26 PM |#2  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,465
 
16,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.
The Following User Says Thank You to il Duce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2011, 10:25 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Eastern Ohio
Thanks Meter: 37
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by il Duce

Do the flash process start to finish again, it works.

Thanks, that fixed the home button problem!
Last edited by xNotta; 27th April 2011 at 01:04 AM.
AspenTree
2nd May 2011, 12:50 AM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Usually I do this...

- Reboot recovery
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Key Test
- Press Home Button 20x
- Wipe Cache
- Format Cache (Just to be safe_
- Wipe Dalvik
- Reboot into system

All done and working again on my freshly flashed rom It's a bit quicker than re-flashing and setting up all over again
23rd March 2012, 05:05 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
FIXED!
I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!
23rd March 2012, 06:50 PM |#6  
ajrty33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 324
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadmaster

I had this same problem I found out that I installed the wrong version of GAPPS. I installed Gapps for ICS cm9 instead of the correction version for CM7

good luck!

Cm9 wasn't even out when this was posted. :/

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
23rd March 2012, 09:40 PM |#7  
oohaylima's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 421
 
2,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yes it was! It was the build before build prototype prototype Alpha!

It was hard to come by. Top secret. G 14 Classified.......very hush hush.
The Following User Says Thank You to oohaylima For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes