Thread Closed

[ROM] PRIME! v1.6r2 | HC31 | Fast | Rooted | HMJ37.prime_epad-1.6-20110716

OP Roach2010

28th June 2011, 02:03 AM   |  #1001  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 46
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I was able to install 1.5 over 1.4 without any problems and everything seems to be running fine.

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA Premium App
28th June 2011, 02:11 AM   |  #1002  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by case0

Has anyone made a systemui.apk with stock buttons for prime 1.5? I can't believe anyone would want the asus ones they look so bad!

I like them better, but they're too bright. Way too bright.
28th June 2011, 04:02 AM   |  #1003  
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 28
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~David

Read again. Almost everyone experiencing issues are using alternate kernels. Stick to the packaged kernel and you should be good.

Issues with AdFree are caused by the app, not the ROM.

YOU read again. I am not concerned with adfree. Figure it out yourselves.....I am not gonna spell it out for you.

Kids today......
28th June 2011, 05:27 AM   |  #1004  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by GibMcFragger

What kind of lag? Its been running fine since I installed it (with no reboots).

Sent from my Netformer overclocked Prime Transformer.

seems that the problem is with cpu master. it stuck at 216mhz when it came out of standby. i switched to setcpu and so far so good.
28th June 2011, 05:39 AM   |  #1005  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,716
 
6,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netsee

seems that the problem is with cpu master. it stuck at 216mhz when it came out of standby. i switched to setcpu and so far so good.

That's why never set it to low when it's sleeping. to slow to wake up. I learned this from my phone's behavior with set cpu
28th June 2011, 07:57 AM   |  #1006  
giank30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Had an occasional Reboot overnight, but maybe because I didn't wipe the caches... now I did it, so hope everything will be fine ;)

Great ROM! :)
28th June 2011, 07:58 AM   |  #1007  
evert's Avatar
Member
Flag Sarpsborg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
PRIME! v1.4 is looking brilliant! When can the nvflash version of PRIME! v1.5 be expected? I want to enhance the brilliance! ;)
28th June 2011, 08:08 AM   |  #1008  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
From what I've witnessed with my own transformer it is by itself dropping the clock to 216 MHz in screen off mode, that's even with only one profile set at min/max 1.504 Ghz. I have looked for and seen this many times over using any of no frills CPU control, CPU master and setcpu. The only one of the 3 not requiring any manual intervention is setcpu if you set a screen off and a default profile, it doesn't then matter if I set the screen off to 216 min/max as it wouldn't lag coming out of standby. CPU master would sometimes fail to load the default profile back in and no frills doesn't have them anyway. But no frills remains my chosen CPU control as it behaves better for me at higher clocks when playing mp4s with the stock player.

I tested this idea out letting the screen time out with no apps running. Repeated it this time manually turning off the screen. Then did the same with a film mid stream using a manual screen off and the lag is so very noticeable when no profile loads on screen on.

There was off course an exception and that was when the transformer was being charged from the mains. When that was the case it didn't lag coming out of standby which would indicate to me that it stayed on the profile and didn't drop to 216 min/max which must be some sort of battery saving feature hidden away somewhere?

Can someone confirm this?


Sent from my MIUI HTC Desire HD using XDA Premium App
28th June 2011, 08:14 AM   |  #1009  
frosty5689's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evert

PRIME! v1.4 is looking brilliant! When can the nvflash version of PRIME! v1.5 be expected? I want to enhance the brilliance! ;)

Why? Just boot into CWM using shutdown menu (assuming you flashed Prime 1.4 WW with nvflash), there is an recovery option. It'll boot you into CWM and you just flash the Prime 1.5 zip stored on your MicroSD. Using nvflash will wipe all your data.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcpsyn

I like them better, but they're too bright. Way too bright.

It is definitely a habit sort of thing, people who used Xoom will always prefer the stock icons. When I tried using the blue icons, it grossed me out and felt out of touch with the rest of the white text, switched back to ASUS icons within 5 minutes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digiguest

YOU read again. I am not concerned with adfree. Figure it out yourselves.....I am not gonna spell it out for you.

Kids today......

What kids? Don't just go around assuming someone is a kid without basis, that makes you a kid yourself. If you don't quote anything when making replies, it is logical for people to assume you're refering to adfree not working since the replies a few pages before you are mostly about adfree breaking broken (it is fixed now with a recent update a few hours ago). Yeah, you're concerned about the bugs this newer version "seems" to be causing, but he's just trying to rectify that adfree is indeed working (which is what everyone else is mislead to believing that's what you're referring to).
Last edited by frosty5689; 28th June 2011 at 08:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to frosty5689 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2011, 09:01 AM   |  #1010  
fone_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Texas
Thanks Meter: 237
 
2,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Srikar_NBK

My left speaker went out completely now. I using this ROM with Netformer kernel. Any ideas guys ?

Check out the [HOW-TO] Fix left speaker balance thread.

I got almost perfect balance between the 2 speakers, see my post here

Also if you read in the first post, "Voodoo sound driver v1 kernel mod (Thanks to supercurio)" is included in prime which is probably why your left speaker went quite when you switched kernels, but check links above to see if you can fix it.

I'm currently doing a nandroid backup before i flash prime v1.5, i'll report back if it reverts the tweaks i've done to fix the speaker issue.

===== UPDATE ====

So flash went smoothly, wiped dalvik cache beforehand and booted up fine and everything working great. Came from stock rooted.

As for the sound, i noticed the right is a tad louder than the left (2-3db difference using sound meter app on my dell streak). Checked srs_processing.cfg and its reverted to default. So rather than raising the left speaker, i'm lowering the right as it is loud enough.
Last edited by fone_fanatic; 28th June 2011 at 09:48 AM.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
eee, pad, prime, rom, transformer
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes