FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM] PRIME! v1.6r2 | HC31 | Fast | Rooted | HMJ37.prime_epad-1.6-20110716

833 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
By Roach2010, Recognized Developer on 27th April 2011, 02:19 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th April 2011, 12:11 AM |#21  
dictionary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 899
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmm. As soon as I try to start the camera I get a reboot. Using a US Transformer
 
 
30th April 2011, 12:31 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dictionary

Hmm. As soon as I try to start the camera I get a reboot. Using a US Transformer

Confirmed here too.. UK

Have removed quite a few apks from system though.
30th April 2011, 12:33 AM |#23  
Roach2010's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmm, my camera sorta works, I get a nice green picture fom the back camera and the front one is ok. I'll do some testing.
30th April 2011, 12:39 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010

Hmm, my camera sorta works, I get a nice green picture fom the back camera and the front one is ok. I'll do some testing.

My front is ok in Google Talk etc. Switching to Back causes a reboot.

You can hear the camera focusing as Camera.apk is started. Screen is black then shortly the android bar at the bottom dissapears and the tablet reboots.
30th April 2011, 12:43 AM |#25  
dictionary's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 899
 
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed Paul's (Modacco) build .. without a wipe coming from PRIME! .. and the camera does the same thing. Wondering if it's old files left over from PRIME, or a pre-existing issue. Will be wiping and flashing his again in a couple hours. Headed to the movies now.
30th April 2011, 01:24 AM |#26  
Roach2010's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
Donate to Me
More
I uploaded a slightly modified version a few hours ago, can you try that and see if it makes a difference. If your build reads as v1.1 beta (HRI66.WW_epad-8.2.3.9-20110423) then you are already running the new version. The previous one doesn't have 'beta'.

I suspect though that since you have problems with Paul's rom too that the issue may be more deeply rooted.
30th April 2011, 02:38 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Well, all I did was root with CWM (per the instructions from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1035197) and my tab reboots after opening the camera app. Guess it's a result of the rooting itself???
30th April 2011, 02:39 AM |#28  
corruptz0r's Avatar
Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vodrin

Confirmed here too.. UK

Have removed quite a few apks from system though.

Having same issue, and I didn't remove anything
30th April 2011, 02:56 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Is there an irc chanel for the transformer?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
30th April 2011, 03:07 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1051159
30th April 2011, 03:34 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Thanks

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
eee, pad, prime, rom, transformer
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes