FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[MOD] US WIFI XOOM - Desktop UA String

164 posts
Thanks Meter: 64
 
By insty, Senior Member on 27th April 2011, 11:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

After having the frustrations of having to go into about:debug to change the UA string to Desktop each time I've decided to patch up the US WIFI XOOM to make this a permanent change.

This is a CWM flashable package, I have also included the stock framework to revert back.

Thanks to sangreal06 (Original 3G release) and BWCorvus/Bigrushdog (WIP).
Attached Files
File Type: zip uastringpatch-uswifixoom.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.72 MB, 2260 views)
File Type: zip framework-stock.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.75 MB, 1004 views)
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to insty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th April 2011, 11:54 AM |#2  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Fontana, CA
Thanks Meter: 6,255
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by insty

Hi all,

After having the frustrations of having to go into about:debug to change the UA string to Desktop each time I've decided to patch up the US WIFI XOOM to make this a permanent change.

This is a CWM flashable package, I have also included the stock framework to revert back.

Thanks to sangreal06 (Original 3G release) and BWCorvus/Bigrushdog (WIP).

Wow that was fast! How'd you beat those bootloops?
27th April 2011, 12:10 PM |#3  
Senior Member
SoCal
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
just flashed it with CWM and worked as advertised but I was using BigDX Xoom Zoom Red Theme and for some reason the battery icon went back to the stock blue. Oh well as long as I don't have to type about:debug all time I can live with it Good job man thanks!
27th April 2011, 12:10 PM |#4  
LiL JRG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Ohh nice! Can't wait to get home and test this out

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA Premium App
27th April 2011, 01:37 PM |#5  
qubz's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag A parallel dimension
Thanks Meter: 71
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by insty

Hi all,

After having the frustrations of having to go into about:debug to change the UA string to Desktop each time I've decided to patch up the US WIFI XOOM to make this a permanent change.

This is a CWM flashable package, I have also included the stock framework to revert back.

Thanks to sangreal06 (Original 3G release) and BWCorvus/Bigrushdog (WIP).


Hey there insty. I'm curious about what xoom system you are running. If you are running the US software, why didn't you change to the Canadian system that has Australian locale?
27th April 2011, 06:25 PM |#6  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 362
 
Donate to Me
More
I approve this tread

Sent from my Xoom
27th April 2011, 06:30 PM |#7  
DroidHam's Avatar
Senior Member
Akron, OH
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crxtasi

just flashed it with CWM and worked as advertised but I was using BigDX Xoom Zoom Red Theme and for some reason the battery icon went back to the stock blue. Oh well as long as I don't have to type about:debug all time I can live with it Good job man thanks!

there is a new theme pack uploaded that has this built in...
27th April 2011, 06:33 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
OMG Finally! Thx much!!
27th April 2011, 07:07 PM |#9  
dan.expo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Any chance this would work on CAN WIFI XOOM? anyone test?
27th April 2011, 09:14 PM |#10  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 362
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan.expo

Any chance this would work on CAN WIFI XOOM? anyone test?

NO do not, it will FC you. It needs to be done to the can framework file.
The Following User Says Thank You to bwcorvus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2011, 09:17 PM |#11  
Smokexz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
For some reason after flashing this I cannot access sdcard2 on Astro, is that normal?

Sent from my Xoom

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes