Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NC][1.2][1.3] ManualNooter 4.6.16

OP GabrialDestruir

29th April 2011, 12:05 AM   |  #91  
In the changelog where it says you got rid of live wallpapers what does that mean?

After HamNCheesing my 1.2 I loaded Google Maps and WPClock and both show up in the Live Wallpapers tab under the stock Home settings. Does ManualNooter disable live wallpapers altogether or what?
29th April 2011, 12:18 AM   |  #92  
Pentagram's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
For those with missing apps in market this did the trick for me:

STEPS:

1) Already have your Google Account entered into the table & synced.
Settings=> Accounts & sync => Add your account/Sync your account
2) Run Android Market first by using your desktop icon or the applet grid panel choosing the Market app. When run it should produce a Market with missing apps when you search as is usual.
3) Leave the Android Market program running & tap the Home button to go to the desktop.
Replaces 4-6 = Nook Color Tools => All Settings => Manage Applications
4) Tap the Menu button, then select the Settings option in the bottom bar that pops up.
5) Select the Applications option
6) Select the Manage applications option
7) Select the Running TAB to show all running applications.
8) Scroll down the list until you see Market, then select it.
9) Tap on the Clear cache option button
10) Tap on the Force stop option button. DO NOT tap on the Clear data button here under Market, it will break the process I believe!
11) Tap on the Back button to go back to the entire list of running apps.
12) Scroll the app list up until you see the Google Services Framework app & select it.
13) Tap on the Clear data button here first, then tap on the OK button to confirm the action.
13) Tap on the Force close button now.
14) Now tap on the Back button or use the Home button to go back to the main desktop screen.
15) If you have the Market app on your desktop, then tap on it to run it, or open the dockbar applet panel & run Market from there again.
16) You should get an error box that has "Attention", then states that "An error has occurred. Please try again later."
This is good & what seems should happen if all is going well.
17) Now just hold down the On\Off button & then use the shut down menus to shut down the device normally.
18) Now just turn the device back On normally, let it boot to the desktop ... when you get a working Wifi connection, try Market again ... hopefully if all went as it did for me many times, Market should work fully now & show apps that used to be missing!

I found this solution on a forum called gadgetsandtablets
Last edited by Pentagram; 29th April 2011 at 11:53 AM. Reason: specified that you need to use nook color tools to manage your apps(also see OP)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Pentagram For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2011, 12:28 AM   |  #93  
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Myers, FL
Thanks Meter: 200
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pentagram

For those with missing apps in market this did the trick for me:

STEPS:

1) Already have your Google Account entered into the table & synced.
Settings=> Accounts & sync => Add your account/Sync your account
2) Run Android Market first by using your desktop icon or the applet grid panel choosing the Market app. When run it should produce a Market with missing apps when you search as is usual.
3) Leave the Android Market program running & tap the Home button to go to the desktop.
4) Tap the Menu button, then select the Settings option in the bottom bar that pops up.
5) Select the Applications option
6) Select the Manage applications option
7) Select the Running TAB to show all running applications.
8) Scroll down the list until you see Market, then select it.
9) Tap on the Clear cache option button
10) Tap on the Force stop option button. DO NOT tap on the Clear data button here under Market, it will break the process I believe!
11) Tap on the Back button to go back to the entire list of running apps.
12) Scroll the app list up until you see the Google Services Framework app & select it.
13) Tap on the Clear data button here first, then tap on the OK button to confirm the action.
13) Tap on the Force close button now.
14) Now tap on the Back button or use the Home button to go back to the main desktop screen.
15) If you have the Market app on your desktop, then tap on it to run it, or open the dockbar applet panel & run Market from there again.
16) You should get an error box that has "Attention", then states that "An error has occurred. Please try again later."
This is good & what seems should happen if all is going well.
17) Now just hold down the On\Off button & then use the shut down menus to shut down the device normally.
18) Now just turn the device back On normally, let it boot to the desktop ... when you get a working Wifi connection, try Market again ... hopefully if all went as it did for me many times, Market should work fully now & show apps that used to be missing!

I found this solution on a forum called gadgetsandtablets

yeh this is the usual market fix for most tablets. I just assumed it would have been tried already

Are all apps showing for you? facebook, quadrant, dropbox etc?
29th April 2011, 12:33 AM   |  #94  
Pentagram's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidukfl

yeh this is the usual market fix for most tablets. I just assumed it would have been tried already

Are all apps showing for you? facebook, quadrant, dropbox etc?

Yep they are all showing
29th April 2011, 12:39 AM   |  #95  
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Myers, FL
Thanks Meter: 200
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pentagram

Yep they are all showing

lol brilliant. Typical that the most obvious solution was the right one
29th April 2011, 12:47 AM   |  #96  
Pentagram's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidukfl

lol brilliant. Typical that the most obvious solution was the right one

I'm just happy I that could help to find the solution Maybe you should add it to the install instructions in the OP?
29th April 2011, 12:52 AM   |  #97  
RegLinUsr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 77
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pentagram

For those with missing apps in market this did the trick for me:

STEPS:

1) Already have your Google Account entered ...

.....

... Market should work fully now & show apps that used to be missing!

I found this solution on a forum called gadgetsandtablets

Awesome, this worked... thanks!

NOTE: After the reboot, I received "16) You should get an error box that has "Attention", then states that "An error has occurred. Please try again later."" once again immediately upon attempting to restart the Android Market. I clicked OK and then restarted the Android Market once more and it fired up with apps showing.

EDIT: Not able to install.... just tried to install Titanium Backup and Root Explorer but getting "Download was unsuccessful, please try again." Anyone else with this error?
Last edited by RegLinUsr; 29th April 2011 at 01:03 AM. Reason: Update
29th April 2011, 12:55 AM   |  #98  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
This is great, Market is now working and searched for Paper Toss, installed it, ran it SUCCESS!
29th April 2011, 12:56 AM   |  #99  
OP Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 512
 
643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Well... this did get me an updated list... however (using 1.82) I seem to have ran into the issue with it not downloading/installing again. This was an issue I ran into last night on this version of market and had auto-magically fixed itself.
Last edited by GabrialDestruir; 29th April 2011 at 01:04 AM.
29th April 2011, 01:04 AM   |  #100  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
They are all showing now for me, but when I try to download, it is unsuccessful.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes