FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[BOOT ANIMATION] Retro Style A500 customized

717 posts
Thanks Meter: 518
 
By thor2002ro, Senior Member on 30th April 2011, 04:38 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Boot animation ICONIA A500

install with:
Code:
adb push bootanimation.zip /data/local


Attached Files
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.38 MB, 279 views)
Last edited by thor2002ro; 30th April 2011 at 10:31 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thor2002ro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th April 2011, 05:32 AM |#2  
dc13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 351
 
Donate to Me
More
the default is well default for all android devices. people will need to make some bootanimations to flash.
30th April 2011, 06:26 AM |#3  
seraphimserapis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
Just do this: adb push bootanimation.zip /data/local/bootanimation.zip and setup a nice bootanim
30th April 2011, 06:28 AM |#4  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
Donate to Me
More
i figured it out... just after i posted...got shnny bootanim now

good bootanimation here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991086

just have to remove the motorola logo...
Last edited by thor2002ro; 30th April 2011 at 06:31 AM.
30th April 2011, 07:51 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
I'm after a nice boot animation as well, currently I'm using the radio active Xoom boot animation. Unfortunately it displays Xoom. Although I'll have a look at photochopping it out and adding Iconia or something in there.
30th April 2011, 08:17 AM |#6  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
Donate to Me
More
remade the retro bootanimation for our lovely a500 (:
hope you guys like it

UPDATED first post
30th April 2011, 03:17 PM |#7  
dc13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 351
 
Donate to Me
More
not bad man good job.
30th April 2011, 05:04 PM |#8  
gammaRascal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
is there a tut i can read that explains the process of making a new boot screen/animation? does it require root? That link to the xoom version has a post that says it doesnt.
30th April 2011, 05:08 PM |#9  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
Donate to Me
More
doesnt require root
30th April 2011, 05:11 PM |#10  
aslocum's Avatar
Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
The Animation is wrong... The Acer had 1024M DDR3 Ram
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes