EEMP3 Tag Editor

more

LG G4 Confirmed, New Blackphone 2 & More – XDA TV

The post LG G4 Confirmed, New Blackphone 2 & More – XDA TV appeared first … more

Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen

The post Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen appeared first on … more

[XPOSED] Pop-up Video in Floating Window

more
Post Reply

[BOOT ANIMATION] Retro Style A500 customized

OP thor2002ro

30th April 2011, 05:38 AM   |  #1  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Boot animation ICONIA A500

install with:
Code:
adb push bootanimation.zip /data/local


Attached Files
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.38 MB, 279 views)
Last edited by thor2002ro; 30th April 2011 at 11:31 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thor2002ro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2011, 06:32 AM   |  #2  
dc13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 351
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
the default is well default for all android devices. people will need to make some bootanimations to flash.
30th April 2011, 07:26 AM   |  #3  
seraphimserapis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 419
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Just do this: adb push bootanimation.zip /data/local/bootanimation.zip and setup a nice bootanim
30th April 2011, 07:28 AM   |  #4  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
i figured it out... just after i posted...got shnny bootanim now

good bootanimation here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991086

just have to remove the motorola logo...
Last edited by thor2002ro; 30th April 2011 at 07:31 AM.
30th April 2011, 08:51 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 89
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I'm after a nice boot animation as well, currently I'm using the radio active Xoom boot animation. Unfortunately it displays Xoom. Although I'll have a look at photochopping it out and adding Iconia or something in there.
30th April 2011, 09:17 AM   |  #6  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
remade the retro bootanimation for our lovely a500 (:
hope you guys like it

UPDATED first post
30th April 2011, 04:17 PM   |  #7  
dc13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 351
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
not bad man good job.
30th April 2011, 06:04 PM   |  #8  
gammaRascal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 86
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
is there a tut i can read that explains the process of making a new boot screen/animation? does it require root? That link to the xoom version has a post that says it doesnt.
30th April 2011, 06:08 PM   |  #9  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
doesnt require root
30th April 2011, 06:11 PM   |  #10  
aslocum's Avatar
Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
The Animation is wrong... The Acer had 1024M DDR3 Ram

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes