FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[BOOT ANIMATION] Retro Style A500 customized

717 posts
Thanks Meter: 518
 
By thor2002ro, Senior Member on 30th April 2011, 04:38 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Boot animation ICONIA A500

install with:
Code:
adb push bootanimation.zip /data/local


Attached Files
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.38 MB, 279 views)
Last edited by thor2002ro; 30th April 2011 at 10:31 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thor2002ro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th April 2011, 05:32 AM |#2  
dc13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 351
 
Donate to Me
More
the default is well default for all android devices. people will need to make some bootanimations to flash.
30th April 2011, 06:26 AM |#3  
seraphimserapis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
Just do this: adb push bootanimation.zip /data/local/bootanimation.zip and setup a nice bootanim
30th April 2011, 06:28 AM |#4  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
Donate to Me
More
i figured it out... just after i posted...got shnny bootanim now

good bootanimation here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991086

just have to remove the motorola logo...
Last edited by thor2002ro; 30th April 2011 at 06:31 AM.
30th April 2011, 07:51 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
I'm after a nice boot animation as well, currently I'm using the radio active Xoom boot animation. Unfortunately it displays Xoom. Although I'll have a look at photochopping it out and adding Iconia or something in there.
30th April 2011, 08:17 AM |#6  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
Donate to Me
More
remade the retro bootanimation for our lovely a500 (:
hope you guys like it

UPDATED first post
30th April 2011, 03:17 PM |#7  
dc13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 351
 
Donate to Me
More
not bad man good job.
30th April 2011, 05:04 PM |#8  
gammaRascal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
is there a tut i can read that explains the process of making a new boot screen/animation? does it require root? That link to the xoom version has a post that says it doesnt.
30th April 2011, 05:08 PM |#9  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
Donate to Me
More
doesnt require root
30th April 2011, 05:11 PM |#10  
aslocum's Avatar
Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
The Animation is wrong... The Acer had 1024M DDR3 Ram
30th April 2011, 05:26 PM |#11  
gammaRascal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
good to know. any chance of getting a fad writeup?
Last edited by gammaRascal; 30th April 2011 at 05:41 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes