Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[OFFICIAL] Kyrillos' ROM Problems, Questions & Answers

OP kyrillos13

14th May 2012, 11:12 AM   |  #2701  
Junior Member
Flag Souillac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb V10 final on i5800 teos
Hello to you,

I'm on V10 final, I try to go before reaching the 10.3 on the 10.1 and 10.2. I try to flash and / or update.
But an annoying display problems see blocking is done on two applications I use. I wanted to know if your 10.3 was settling the problem because it could come from the new GPU is finalized. GoogleMaps on the roads layer name is unreadable and distorted. On the application Waze the visual distortion and maps are unreadable causing an application crash. I said that I have that on his problems v10.1 and v10.2. someone you already had it's problems and you can test your sides. I love your work but I can not do without Waze.

thx
14th May 2012, 07:32 PM   |  #2702  
ASakovoy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
camera does not work well!
Hello, I installed the excellent Krillo's rom version 10.2 and within 15 days 10.3. everything works perfect, congratulations on this creation. but I have a problem. the camera.
The first is that after taking the photo capture instant green leaves (not important)
second problem. the video does not work. (if that is important):
I play the record button get this message:
We're sorry.
Camcorder activity (in application Camera) is not responding.
force close or wait -----
install a few days ago Kermel Arakmar (and still the same)
Any solution?

---------- Post added at 07:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:21 PM ----------

Hello, I installed the excellent Krillo's rom version 10.2 and within 15 days 10.3. everything works perfect, congratulations on this creation. but I have a problem. the camera.
The first is that after taking the photo capture instant green leaves (not important)
second problem. the video does not work. (if that is important):
I play the record button get this message:
We're sorry.
Camcorder activity (in application Camera) is not responding.
force close or wait -----
install a few days ago Kermel Arakmar (and still the same)
Any solution?
14th May 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #2703  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I've been using Kyrillos V10.1 for about 2 months now and i can only give words of praise...runs smooth and everything works...well almost everything

about an hour ago i updated to V10.3 and figured i would try some android games from the market...but i get some graphical errors (mostly white tiles instead of sprites) so i was wondering what's up with that and is it worth trying Chainfire 3D? what plugins should i use?

Thanks in advance
14th May 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #2704  
ASakovoy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by H0pesfall

I've been using Kyrillos V10.1 for about 2 months now and i can only give words of praise...runs smooth and everything works...well almost everything

about an hour ago i updated to V10.3 and figured i would try some android games from the market...but i get some graphical errors (mostly white tiles instead of sprites) so i was wondering what's up with that and is it worth trying Chainfire 3D? what plugins should i use?

Thanks in advance

Hello H0pesfall, at the beginning of the post explained several cases (page 1), including use of Chainfire 3D...
first of all it is advisable to read the explanation before asking.
welcome
The Following User Says Thank You to ASakovoy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #2705  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASakovoy

Hello H0pesfall, at the beginning of the post explained several cases (page 1), including use of Chainfire 3D...
first of all it is advisable to read the explanation before asking.
welcome

i've read it but it's a little outdated info cuz it says i need v9 OC and i was referring to new 10.3 version...so i thought i'll ask just to be sure and you should update the first post if that guide also applies to newer versions

Also market is showing chainfire 3D isn't compatible with my phone (GT I5800 just to be clear XD) what's up with that?
Last edited by H0pesfall; 14th May 2012 at 11:02 PM.
14th May 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #2706  
ASakovoy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by H0pesfall

i've read it but it's a little outdated info cuz it says i need v9 OC and i was referring to new 10.3 version...so i thought i'll ask just to be sure and you should update the first post if that guide also applies to newer versions

Also market is showing chainfire 3D isn't compatible with my phone (GT I5800 just to be clear XD) what's up with that?


Hello, I have not tested Chainfire 3d, since I have had problems with overclocking and need to work, but you can get information on the website of author

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1087427

have if it's something.
good luck
15th May 2012, 12:18 AM   |  #2707  
gerryg73's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
hi
10.3 works fine... I've got Kyrillos rom since 5.0 version... from v9 to 10.3 Waze isn't working anymore... any suggestions?
15th May 2012, 02:59 PM   |  #2708  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Unhappy How to enter ClockWorkMode Recovery in Samsung Galaxy 3 apollo?
Hi All,

I'm a noob and just flashed Kyrillos' rom v9.0 and my phone is working great.

But I'm unable to proceed with Setup Hybrid Data2SD as I'm not sure how to enter ClockworkMod Recovery from my phone.

Please let me know what should I do to enter ClockworkMod Recovery in Samsung Galaxy 3 apollo.

Thanks in advance.
15th May 2012, 04:05 PM   |  #2709  
ASakovoy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerryg73

hi
10.3 works fine... I've got Kyrillos rom since 5.0 version... from v9 to 10.3 Waze isn't working anymore... any suggestions?

Hello gerryg73, you tried to upgrade to the latest version of Waze? (3.0).
He thinks that many applications for android( 2.2) Krillos'rom 9.6 ...do not work with android 2.3.7 krillo's rom 10.3.
15th May 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #2710  
gerryg73's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
yes this is the problem... the 3.0 version... does not work in combination with kyrillos rom v10

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes