FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[OFFICIAL] Kyrillos' ROM Problems, Questions & Answers

4,253 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,171
 
By kyrillos13, Recognized Developer on 30th April 2011, 11:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th May 2012, 05:58 PM |#2711  
Junior Member
Flag Souillac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerryg73

hi
10.3 works fine... I've got Kyrillos rom since 5.0 version... from v9 to 10.3 Waze isn't working anymore... any suggestions?

I am sides of my V10 and also works well waze 3.0.2.8. By cons I can updater versions 10.1 and 10.2 make me crash waze has all blow
 
 
16th May 2012, 02:31 PM |#2712  
Junior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Whie Ghot Appers at boot screen n in games too..
i just switched to kyrillos 10.3, but like 10.2 here also white screen appers at boot nd gangstar(game) is also coming in full white.. same game was good in v10 final please help me...i m using chainfire 3d with qualcomm
16th May 2012, 03:43 PM |#2713  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
please delete.
Last edited by kams; 17th May 2012 at 01:03 PM.
17th May 2012, 06:32 PM |#2714  
ASakovoy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by

Hello, I installed the excellent Krillo's rom version 10.2 and within 15 days 10.3. everything works perfect, congratulations on this creation. but I have a problem. [B

the camera[/B].
The first is that after taking the photo capture instant green leaves (not important)
second problem. the video does not work. (if that is important):
I play the record button get this message:
We're sorry.
Camcorder activity (in application Camera) is not responding.
force close or wait -----
install a few days ago Kermel Arakmar (and still the same)
Any solution?


Ok, the problem of video recording is generally CM7 is a dysfunction at the moment.
I hope that developers CM7 and Krillos'rom , find a solution soon.
17th May 2012, 08:59 PM |#2715  
Junior Member
Flag Souillac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
hello you have someone in version 10.3 can you test the application waze it and tell us if this is correct or if ca always bug? thank you
21st May 2012, 07:36 AM |#2716  
Junior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Airplane Mode Bug
I'd like to thank you for devoloping 10.4 for G3. I'm able to flash it without any problem and the ROM works fine but once I reboot my G3,the airplane mode cannot be switched off. I tried factory reset and disabling the sim card lock but it does not work out. I had the same problem with Cyanogen 7. Please help me with this.Thank You in advance.
22nd May 2012, 08:21 AM |#2717  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy No Google play installed
I've upgrade my G3 from Kyrillos 9.5 to 10.4 but there is Google Play icon.

I've installed the roms 10.1 and 10.4 with odin. Clean every possible caches and fixed permissions. Till no Google play available.

Time to time (between 2 full reset from CWM) the google play icon appears on the main display but when i try to launch it, it tells it isn't installed ...

Do you have any clue ?

Regards
22nd May 2012, 10:47 AM |#2718  
kyrillos13's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,171
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AsM0DeUz

I've upgrade my G3 from Kyrillos 9.5 to 10.4 but there is Google Play icon.

I've installed the roms 10.1 and 10.4 with odin. Clean every possible caches and fixed permissions. Till no Google play available.

Time to time (between 2 full reset from CWM) the google play icon appears on the main display but when i try to launch it, it tells it isn't installed ...

Do you have any clue ?

Regards

Connect to a wifi network for a while.
The Following User Says Thank You to kyrillos13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 01:13 PM |#2719  
Junior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AsM0DeUz

I've upgrade my G3 from Kyrillos 9.5 to 10.4 but there is Google Play icon.

I've installed the roms 10.1 and 10.4 with odin. Clean every possible caches and fixed permissions. Till no Google play available.

Time to time (between 2 full reset from CWM) the google play icon appears on the main display but when i try to launch it, it tells it isn't installed ...

Do you have any clue ?

Regards

Install Gapps From Recovery Mod Search it on google
22nd May 2012, 09:27 PM |#2720  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Google services don't sync ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13

Connect to a wifi network for a while.

It worked ! Google Play logo appeared !

Unfortunately, i've another problem, I've added my gmail account and Google Play works but :

- Gmail software wasn't installed, i've installed it through the market but none of Google services sync

No mail, no calendar (i've a message that i've no calendar in Calendar App) and no contacts sync with gmail...
23rd May 2012, 05:20 AM |#2721  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13


25. What is Mobile Tracker and how to set it up? (Highly recommended // Enabled it in case you lose your phone) (for Kyrillos rom v9.4+)

- The Samsung Galaxy 3 comes with a mobile tracker software by default which is not activated, as you need to register your phone and account with the Samsung online website. Only then the option works and your phone goes more safer, as the Mobile tracker is one of the best options to use when your phone is stolen or lost.
The Samsung Dive mobile tracker is something that helps you remotely work on your phone when it is stolen. The online website of its helps you in remotely swiping the phone and delete delete your private data. Though this service is not available in India, a few features of its work, like prompt SMS sending when the phone is used with any new SIM than that which was used to register with the mobile tracker. The app also helps in getting the location information of the phone.

- How to set it up (source):

α. Go to Applications => Settings section in the phone. Select Location and Security tab in it.

β. Scroll down in the menu in Location and Security, and you will see a section for Mobile tracker. Here you need to hit the “Set Mobile Tracker” option which will set the mobile tracker recipient and control the remote phone that is activated. It will take you through the process of registration and set-up of the mobile tracker.

γ. The first thing you need to set is the mobile tracker password which would be asked to you or anyone who changes the SIM in the phone. It has to be of 8 digits and all numeric characters in it. You need to remember this password for always, as it can get your phone locked if you forget it and type the wrong password multiple times.

δ. After you set the password, you need to add recipients to whom the phone sends an SMS from the new SIM to notify/alert them about the changes made in the phone.

ε. Set the information of the sender, i.e. the Sender name and the message to be sent to the recipient. And then agree to the terms.

στ. Login through your Samsung account, and if you have not registered to it, you can do that for free online by registering the product. And then you would be directed to the mobile tracker settings where you can change any recipient or make changes in the samsung account.

ζ. After everything is setup, go back to the Settings section, and into the Location and Security section. There you have to check the “Mobile Tracker” option, so that it is activated.

Note: If at all you have reset your phone through the factory reset option, all the information in the Mobile tracker is lost. You need to set it all over again.

- Now if you lose your phone or somebody stole it, you can track it and/or lock it and/or wipe all your private data in SamsungDive.






Copyright 2011© All Rights Reserved, Kyrillos13



after changing my Rom i dnt have the mobile tracker option....
Last edited by RoToX23; 23rd May 2012 at 05:22 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes