FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Modern combat 2... Force close!... I have a fix!!!

162 posts
Thanks Meter: 26
 
By b4d5h0t, Senior Member on 1st May 2011, 10:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is a tip i just found for modern combat 2 on the xperia play.., this is using a genuine copy of modern combat 2 on a stock xperia play ...

I bought the game this morning went to play it and all i got was FORCE CLOSE (process com.gameloft.android.GAND.GloftBPHP.ML) GRRRRRRR! So after trawling through google for 30mins i found some dude who had a way to get it working...

1..open the game with pad slid in (in the apps menu) it might work with the pad slid out too
2.. then youll get force close blah blah blah...click close or ok or whatever
3.. now hold on your home key so recent apps appear on screen
4.. now click modern combat 2 in recent apps and it works!!!

hope this helps somebody cos i was pissed off when mine didnt work, thanks goto some dude on a random forum i tripped up on.

if this is old news delete this thread BUT if its useful to ya, gimme a HELL YEAH!!!
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to b4d5h0t For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st May 2011, 11:01 AM |#2  
DeadlyDazza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Hell yeah ? !
1st May 2011, 11:36 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
hell yeah? its a pretty inexcusable workaround to a problem that shouldn't exist. after paying for something that was supposed to be tailor made to my device i expect it to work properly without having to resort to some bogus workaround.

plan to be more careful when purchasing gameloft games in the future because the response they gave me was more of the same, and that is just weak IMHO.
1st May 2011, 11:40 AM |#4  
DeadlyDazza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
All mine work just fine
1st May 2011, 11:54 AM |#5  
b4d5h0t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
yeah i agree it should work without the need of this, but itll do for me till they have a proper fix, maybe theyll patch the game. it might be my end because i installed some bogus versions of the game first that i later uninstalled but maybe they might have upset it abit lol...

anyway man just done 30mins multiplayer on capture the flag with about 8-10 in the server and was surprised how good it was, oh i had to register via my laptop with gameloft live cos trying to register in the game caused FORCE CLOSE again, but once registered u can log in and it all works good

see u on the battlefield soldiers ill stab u all in the boob
The Following User Says Thank You to b4d5h0t For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2011, 06:50 PM |#6  
jkr284's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Worksop
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
I had this problem, i kicked up a fuss and gameloft gave me an extra game for free!

Sent from my R800i using XDA Premium App
4th May 2011, 09:08 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
I had the same problem and this does works (HI5!) however I agree that its not acceptable on the part of Gameloft. This game was advertised on this device and it was in the Xperia Play app, clearly its just a minor bug that could have caused havoc, and I have also told Gameloft what I think (hopefully a free game!).

Hopefully I will see you guys playing online.
5th May 2011, 11:56 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b4d5h0t

This is a tip i just found for modern combat 2 on the xperia play.., this is using a genuine copy of modern combat 2 on a stock xperia play ...

I bought the game this morning went to play it and all i got was FORCE CLOSE (process com.gameloft.android.GAND.GloftBPHP.ML) GRRRRRRR! So after trawling through google for 30mins i found some dude who had a way to get it working...

1..open the game with pad slid in (in the apps menu) it might work with the pad slid out too
2.. then youll get force close blah blah blah...click close or ok or whatever
3.. now hold on your home key so recent apps appear on screen
4.. now click modern combat 2 in recent apps and it works!!!

hope this helps somebody cos i was pissed off when mine didnt work, thanks goto some dude on a random forum i tripped up on.

if this is old news delete this thread BUT if its useful to ya, gimme a HELL YEAH!!!

Original Thread lol
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1057689

But good idea for posting it here it will get seen more and be more helpful to people having this problem.
I noticed it force closes when the os does something like say you press the home button it will force close and you will have to start again from your last save which is annoying. This problem must be down to a conflict with the SE software as problems still exist with phone rooted and debranded.
24th June 2011, 03:57 PM |#9  
neurobashing's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Blumenau, SC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
Auauaua, great!!!!

Working on motorola Xoom now!
24th June 2011, 04:24 PM |#10  
ncaissie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
This is great. I had no idea.
24th June 2011, 09:36 PM |#11  
mikesoftwiz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Swords
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
works for me. Pressed the thanks button. Gameloft said that they will give me a free game as they don't know how to fix it.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes