FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[BOOT ANIMATION] Ubuntu

38 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By sunflash72, Member on 4th May 2011, 04:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
A boot animation themed like the newer ubuntu ones.

If anyone has any suggestions for improvement let me know

EDIT: I just realized that i should probably post how to install this...

for CM7 and a couple other roms put it in /system/media/bootanimation.zip

and for the stock rom/sense based it goes at /system/customize/resource/bootanimation.zip

I've read that for sense based it may need to be called VZWbootanimation.zip or something along those lines just replace whatever is there.

permissions need to be set at rw-r--r-- or an upside down L on the left side in root explorer if you don't understand that.

Attached Files
File Type: zip Ubuntubootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (105.5 KB, 840 views)
Last edited by sunflash72; 4th May 2011 at 04:30 AM.
 
 
4th May 2011, 04:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
so i cant just Flash it on Clockwork?
4th May 2011, 04:44 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
this is just the actual boot animation file that goes into the file system... you can just put it there with root explorer or the like.

doesn't get extracted by the way. you just need to rename the zip file
4th May 2011, 04:45 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pithism

so i cant just Flash it on Clockwork?

I would think not.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
4th May 2011, 05:09 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
thanks just making sure
4th May 2011, 05:16 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
hey just want to let you know that it works for me but i dont get the dots on the bottom of ANDROID like a loading look.

i get a Android logo u have used
4th May 2011, 05:38 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pithism

hey just want to let you know that it works for me but i dont get the dots on the bottom of ANDROID like a loading look.

i get a Android logo u have used

the android text or an actual android?
4th May 2011, 05:53 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
the txt, it looks similar to yours, but when its says the txt android its has a glaze about it and it goes back on forth.

if u cant tell im having a hard time describing it.
4th May 2011, 05:54 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
what rom are you running?

I'll mess with it and see if i can't duplicate your results. I tested it on CM7
Last edited by sunflash72; 4th May 2011 at 05:59 AM.
4th May 2011, 05:58 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
das bamf 1.6.1 non themed. i put the file into the correct place, replaced it with the old bootaninmation, thats all i did
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes