Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Apps2sd PATCH- Move ALL apps!!!

OP adamlayzell69

4th May 2011, 09:42 PM   |  #1  
adamlayzell69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 9
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Hi Guys.

I have been reading on the forums how to make more room on the HD2, seen as mine is bugging me all the time that space is low. I have noticed that lots of people have said that Apps2sd only moves 90% of apps. I did come across this site


http://www.androidblog.it/site/2010/...semplice-tool/


which says that this patch will let you move ALL apps. So i risked it for a biscuit and installed it. It works fine and im glad to say that all those annoying apps that i could not move to SD i have been able to move. Im sorry if this has been found or covered before but coming from WM6.5+WP7 about 8 weeks ago and getting MASSIVELY addicted to Android, i found this really helpful.

P.S. I don't know if i posted this in the right thread so if any mod doesn't think so please move it.

Thanks Adam.

I hope it helps some of you guys out too!
Attached Files
File Type: zip App2SD-Patch1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (250.4 KB, 683 views)
Last edited by adamlayzell69; 5th May 2011 at 08:38 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to adamlayzell69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2011, 09:59 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag BrasoV
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,753 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamlayzell69

Hi Guys.

I have been reading on the forums how to make more room on the HD2, seen as mine is bugging me all the time that space is low. I have noticed that lots of people have said that Apps2sd only moves 90% of apps. I did come across this site


http://www.androidblog.it/site/2010/...semplice-tool/


which says that this patch will let you move ALL apps. So i risked it for a biscuit and installed it. It works fine and im glad to say that all those annoying apps that i could not move to SD i have been able to move. Im sorry if this has been found or covered before but coming from WM6.5+WP7 about 8 weeks ago and getting MASSIVELY addicted to Android, i found this really helpful.

P.S. I don't know if i posted this in the right thread so if any mod doesn't think so please move it.

Thanks Adam.

I hope it helps some of you guys out too!

thx. working. english version.
4th May 2011, 10:50 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Dordrecht
Thanks Meter: 1
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Gonna give it a try.

Tnx.
4th May 2011, 10:54 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Espergærde
Thanks Meter: 0
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
You should know that not all apps is supported on the sd-card
4th May 2011, 11:06 PM   |  #5  
invisiblebm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lohja
Thanks Meter: 151
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
it is working . I have moved everything on Sd.
5th May 2011, 12:14 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Springfield, Mo
Thanks Meter: 19
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
how do you run this exe?
5th May 2011, 01:15 AM   |  #7  
adamlayzell69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 9
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmar08

how do you run this exe?

Download the patch to your desktop, Run as administrator, make sure your phone is plugged in. When the white box appears press number 1 to patch. Simple as that!!

Hope that helps.

Adam.
5th May 2011, 01:17 AM   |  #8  
adamlayzell69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 9
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aproxi

You should know that not all apps is supported on the sd-card

I know that but this patch will let you move ALL your apps to SD card. I have been using this for the last week and i have had no problems so far.
6th May 2011, 01:47 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Springfield, Mo
Thanks Meter: 19
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamlayzell69

Download the patch to your desktop, Run as administrator, make sure your phone is plugged in. When the white box appears press number 1 to patch. Simple as that!!

Hope that helps.

Adam.

-----------------------------
So i take it that i have to be using Windows 7 to run the patch? When i select RUN AS on Windows XP it doesnt give the option for run as admin... or am i missing something i should know about ...
6th May 2011, 01:58 AM   |  #10  
huggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag the internet
Thanks Meter: 207
 
1,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Just run it normally on xp.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes