Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,462 Members 44,084 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Apps2sd PATCH- Move ALL apps!!!

Tip us?
 
adamlayzell69
Old
(Last edited by adamlayzell69; 5th May 2011 at 07:38 PM.)
#1  
adamlayzell69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 110
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Huddersfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Apps2sd PATCH- Move ALL apps!!!

Hi Guys.

I have been reading on the forums how to make more room on the HD2, seen as mine is bugging me all the time that space is low. I have noticed that lots of people have said that Apps2sd only moves 90% of apps. I did come across this site


http://www.androidblog.it/site/2010/...semplice-tool/


which says that this patch will let you move ALL apps. So i risked it for a biscuit and installed it. It works fine and im glad to say that all those annoying apps that i could not move to SD i have been able to move. Im sorry if this has been found or covered before but coming from WM6.5+WP7 about 8 weeks ago and getting MASSIVELY addicted to Android, i found this really helpful.

P.S. I don't know if i posted this in the right thread so if any mod doesn't think so please move it.

Thanks Adam.

I hope it helps some of you guys out too!
Attached Files
File Type: zip App2SD-Patch1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (250.4 KB, 588 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to adamlayzell69 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
criszz
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 1,737
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: BrasoV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamlayzell69 View Post
Hi Guys.

I have been reading on the forums how to make more room on the HD2, seen as mine is bugging me all the time that space is low. I have noticed that lots of people have said that Apps2sd only moves 90% of apps. I did come across this site


http://www.androidblog.it/site/2010/...semplice-tool/


which says that this patch will let you move ALL apps. So i risked it for a biscuit and installed it. It works fine and im glad to say that all those annoying apps that i could not move to SD i have been able to move. Im sorry if this has been found or covered before but coming from WM6.5+WP7 about 8 weeks ago and getting MASSIVELY addicted to Android, i found this really helpful.

P.S. I don't know if i posted this in the right thread so if any mod doesn't think so please move it.

Thanks Adam.

I hope it helps some of you guys out too!
thx. working. english version.
__________________

Silver hTc One 802w Dual Sim 32 Gb + 64 Gb SdCard
S-Off ; Rooted ; SuperCID; Tommy KitKat SixSense ROM ( pm for that ); TWRP
_____________________________

Past Smartphone's:

Galaxy S4 i9500
HTC Sensation XE
hTC HD2
hTC Diamond II
hTC Diamond
Gigabyte GSmart i120
__________________
 
mrgelmer
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 106
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dordrecht
Gonna give it a try.

Tnx.
Phone: HTC Sensation | Rom: ViperS 1.2.1 | Kernel: Yank555 2.52
 
Aproxi
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Espergærde
You should know that not all apps is supported on the sd-card
 
invisiblebm
Old
#5  
invisiblebm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 628
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lohja

 
DONATE TO ME
it is working . I have moved everything on Sd.
 
bmar08
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Springfield, Mo
how do you run this exe?
 
adamlayzell69
Old
#7  
adamlayzell69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 110
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Huddersfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmar08 View Post
how do you run this exe?
Download the patch to your desktop, Run as administrator, make sure your phone is plugged in. When the white box appears press number 1 to patch. Simple as that!!

Hope that helps.

Adam.
 
adamlayzell69
Old
#8  
adamlayzell69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 110
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Huddersfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aproxi View Post
You should know that not all apps is supported on the sd-card
I know that but this patch will let you move ALL your apps to SD card. I have been using this for the last week and i have had no problems so far.
 
bmar08
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Springfield, Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamlayzell69 View Post
Download the patch to your desktop, Run as administrator, make sure your phone is plugged in. When the white box appears press number 1 to patch. Simple as that!!

Hope that helps.

Adam.
-----------------------------
So i take it that i have to be using Windows 7 to run the patch? When i select RUN AS on Windows XP it doesnt give the option for run as admin... or am i missing something i should know about ...
 
huggs
Old
#10  
huggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 1,489
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: the internet
Just run it normally on xp.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more