Post Reply

[DEV] Dualtouch Release [07/05/2011] - approved to be working

OP slade87

5th May 2011, 11:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Multitouch Development Thread


Thank does not just go to me but also to doixanh!! Please make sure to give him a thumbs up as well!!


We have managed to unload the kernel driver and patched a modded dual touch driver which can now be loaded.

Link
UPDATED Version



Requirements:
  • rooted device
  • latest Kernel and Baseband M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-53404015

Here are a few instructions:
  • Download attached zip file
  • unzip (before)
  • Place on your SD card
  • goto any shell
  • type: "insmod /sdcard/cy8ctma300_ser.ko"
  • you will have dual touch enabled now
  • after a reboot you will lose dual touch if you have any troubles

If you want it to work properly you will have to edit your hw_config.sh and copy cy8ctma300_ser.ko to /system/lib/modules/
add the two lines before any other insmod at the bottom of hw_config.sh:
"insmod /system/lib/modules/cy8ctma300_ser.ko"
"sleep 1"

Also edit your build.prop and add the lines below:

ro.product.multi_touch_enabled=true
ro.product.max_num_touch=2


IF IT DOES NOT WORK AND YOU GET A FAILURE "file exists" WHILE INSMODDING PLEASE USE THIS FILE INSTEAD (SEEMS TO BE TWO DIFFERENT MINI PROS OUT THERE):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=56



MODULES

Module for Firmware 2.1.1.C.0.0
Module for Firmware 2.1.0.A.06
Module for Firmware 2.1.0.A.0.54

Bugs
  • no other bugs found so far

Sources are available here : Github

Please read instructions before you try!

Please comment here if you want to discuss
Attached Files
File Type: zip cy8ctma300_ser.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.8 KB, 6942 views)
Last edited by slade87; 8th June 2011 at 07:23 PM.
The Following 117 Users Say Thank You to slade87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2011, 11:09 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,761
 
1,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
Reserved for future use...

THIS IS A DEV THREAD. DO NOT SPAM WITH UNCONTRIBUTED POSTS!
The Following 62 Users Say Thank You to doixanh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2011, 11:35 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
works only on Gallery 3d
not working on Google maps!
The Following User Says Thank You to sridharrn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2011, 11:44 AM   |  #4  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
works on google maps too, i tried
The Following User Says Thank You to slade87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2011, 11:51 AM   |  #5  
Ravencz's Avatar
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 26
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Works really well, thank you!
Apps tested and working:
- Stock Browser
- Opera Mobile
- Multitouch Visualiser 2
- Fruit Ninja
- Stock Gallery
- Google Maps
- Launcher Pro

Didn't even notice any weird behavior so far.. Will keep you updated if anything goes wrong or doesn't work.
Edit: Orientation changing from landscape to portrait and back works just fine as well.
Last edited by Ravencz; 5th May 2011 at 11:54 AM.
5th May 2011, 11:52 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Can use terminal emulator?

Sent from my U20i using XDA App
5th May 2011, 12:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
updated instructions. I also made hotfix for MiniCM hybrid!
The Following User Says Thank You to slade87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2011, 12:14 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Nice one.... Hope the potrait bug can be resolved soon.. Works perfectly

Sent from my U20i using XDA App
5th May 2011, 12:14 PM   |  #9  
Eyama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
you guys are genius i will try on owains CM6 final rom
5th May 2011, 12:16 PM   |  #10  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 4,243
 
1,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
i am unsure if the hotfix is compatible with owains rom as there are different hw_config.sh ?? please report back.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hi can u help me pls pm
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes