FORUMS

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

[APP] LG keyboard on cyanogen nightly

146 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By katun79, Senior Member on 6th May 2011, 08:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th May 2011, 11:42 PM |#11  
rori~'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by katun79

Thank you SOOOOO MUCH!!!
You made my day

probably you want to change the thread title, so others can find their way here ?
 
 
12th May 2011, 07:22 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Firenze
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rori~

probably you want to change the thread title, so others can find their way here ?

Done!
thanks again
13th May 2011, 11:37 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks man, this is soooo great.
I've been searching for this throughout the whole internet!!!

Good work, rly!!
14th May 2011, 02:01 AM |#14  
edangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salonika
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
i get all the time fc errors after fllashing lg keyboard.zip file!
i use cm 17 build...too bad..because i want it bad that keyboard!
rori can you provide another but workable without fc errors for build 17?
14th May 2011, 10:11 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edangel

i get all the time fc errors after fllashing lg keyboard.zip file!
i use cm 17 build...too bad..because i want it bad that keyboard!
rori can you provide another but workable without fc errors for build 17?

I had these errors too. You need to change your input method to the LG keyboard. That stopped the constant fc stuff for me. Flashing the LG Keyboard apparently ****s up the stock one.
14th May 2011, 11:37 AM |#16  
edangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salonika
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
I changed the input method and i had fc errors from gingerbread keyboard!!using and trying to type with lg jeyboard i got android.keyboard something stopoed working!!

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA Premium App
24th May 2011, 10:41 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is there any chance to have LG keybord works great with latest cyano nightly build ? I have always fc when I try to use lg keybord !!

Please anyone can do it ???
24th May 2011, 11:07 AM |#18  
rori~'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edangel

I changed the input method and i had fc errors from gingerbread keyboard!!using and trying to type with lg jeyboard i got android.keyboard something stopoed working!!

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA Premium App

When u flash LG keyboard, default android keyboard will stop working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brolylindeb

Is there any chance to have LG keybord works great with latest cyano nightly build ? I have always fc when I try to use lg keybord !!

Please anyone can do it ???

I just flashed, to see what changed...and it works perfectly
25th May 2011, 01:39 PM |#19  
tiwiz's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 83
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rori~

When u flash LG keyboard, default android keyboard will stop working.



I just flashed, to see what changed...and it works perfectly

I flashed the zip but I get the Android Kb not working (normal) and I can't type messages, it just doesn't open me the LG Keyboard and I couldn't find the "set input method" anywhere... could you tell me where it is? I can't get it work in any way

Tiwiz
25th May 2011, 02:54 PM |#20  
OTOGY2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ITALY
Thanks Meter: 98
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Latin-ime.apk error....
Rori can you resolve this?
I have cyanogenmod .31
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes