Post Reply

G2X Gingerbread leak update.zip here

OP paulobrien

6th May 2011, 02:10 PM   |  #1  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,683
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
http://android.modaco.com/content/lg...-t-mobile-g2x/

Enjoy!

P
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to paulobrien For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2011, 02:12 PM   |  #2  
fcisco13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 366
 
1,912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Thank you sir very much appreciated.

G2X
6th May 2011, 02:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Oviedo, FL
Thanks Meter: 35
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Paul is the f'n man
The Following User Says Thank You to sryan1983 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2011, 02:17 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Palm Beach South Florida
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I was JUST wondering why I haven't seen this yet. to bad I don't have time to flash at work
6th May 2011, 02:18 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 30
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Can we flash this right now in the phone?

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
6th May 2011, 02:18 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 10
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Anyone know if this has an updated baseband?

thanks

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
6th May 2011, 02:20 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 8
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnichols4

Anyone know if this has an updated baseband?

thanks

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App

This release is release-key signed which leads me to think it could become the 'official release'
This release does NOT include an updated baseband, which will follow later (as soon as I have it, so will you)
I have repacked the ROM to update zip format and pre-rooted it, that aside, it's 100% stock
Please do not deep link or mirror / rehost the update zip
Ensure you make a backup before installing
Enjoy
6th May 2011, 02:21 PM   |  #8  
nccu_eagles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 568
 
1,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
noticed that the video says it doesn't appear to sync with google servers is this true?
6th May 2011, 02:22 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Some where in USA
Thanks Meter: 32
 
477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Ohh mine... i have CMR/CWR right now running EaglesBlood. So do i have to revert back to STOCK or what is the right way to flash this?
The Following User Says Thank You to cenwesi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2011, 02:24 PM   |  #10  
fcisco13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 366
 
1,912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cenwesi

Ohh mine... i have CMR/CWR right now running EaglesBlood. So do i have to revert back to STOCK or what is the right way to flash this?

Don't revert back to stock, BACK UP, do ALL wipes and flash assuming u have cwm recovery through nvflash!!

G2X

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes