Post Reply

[ROM] (Flytouch 2, SuperPad, WWE10) 2.2 v2.1 #3925

7th May 2011, 07:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Suzhou China
Thanks Meter: 166
 
774 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:

Thanks to kiodo1981 for bringing this to us so quickly

THIS ROM MAKES THIS PAD ROCK NOW

For now its back to using IUW to do either one of the versions..
you will also need to have done a U-BOOT-NAND upgrade at some stage.. and need to be showing at least uboot - 0.6.1.5 (587) at bootup at the right hand bottom of our screen.. if you dont have this then you will need to do it..

1: Here's a new link by Smarkies that has a great pictural step by step flash guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1074251

2: This is the new Flashable via SDcard 2.2 v2.1 thanks to vihtor
Quote:

Originally Posted by vihtor
Try this one: depositfiles.com/files/dqp3xdrcg
But i am not sure that this ROM compatible with all uboot's.

instructions.. thanks to Jiggity Janx
Quote:

CONFIRMED #3925 2.2 v2.1 bootable sd install. One step process. Great job!
(for those wondering I have 6.1.5 (559) uboot so any at that or later should be allright)

EDIT: IF you have at least 6.1.5 (559[or higher]) showing on the Infotmic screen when booting you should be able to 1) download the .img file at the link above, 2) burn the .img file to an sd card using win32diskimager (or winhex), and 3) insert the sd card into slot between 2 usb ports while booting to update to 2.2 v2.1.

PS Not only does camera still work clearly for me on 559, camcorder records now.

3: Ramdisk work around
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=58
read posts from about 55-58 on Smarkies, why it is a good idea to re-flash the ramdisk


other versions if you have no success with the one above....

here's a link to the files you need.. iuw1.1-english
http://www.fileserve.com/file/taD2UBA

plus instructions..

http://www.fileserve.com/file/6Hn9ytR

Use IUW to make a bootable sdcard.. this is first version.. still stable, it is posted for those that dont want to go straight in to flashing a unwrapped image file.. if you use the instructions you should be able to just dump/flash this to your usual bootable sdcard.. stick it in the top slot and it will upgrade to this version.. no usb needed.. (note.. you will still have needed to have upgraded your "u-boot" at some stage... read further down for this..

ROM 2.2 V1_8
http://www.b2cus.com/software/WWE10B_Android_2_2_V1_8_U0M_GT2005.rar


2ND VERSION -
Warning - be slow and sure about what you do here.. you can brick your pad if you burn the wrong files... you have been warned..read the other threads before you do anything.. and have the opened IUW instructions with the pictures if you are unsure...

1st use one of these...

uboot - 0.6.1.5 (587)
Quote:

Originally Posted by l33tlinuxh4x0r My uboot - 0.6.1.5 (587) http://www.mediafire.com/?bv4ixzeq34q5bi7

confirmed working and Roots for me ---- But no Camera for me

or

Uboot - V 0.6.1.2(587)
Confirmed working, Roots and camera for me working

MAIN ROM FILES
Quote:

Originally Posted by kiodo1981
2.2 v2.1 #3925 http://www.b2cus.com/software/flash10.1-android2.2.rar

Confirmed working and "ROOTED" yeha.
Confirmed that it is 2.2
we need one of the guru's to pack it into a bootable sdcard format now.. for the mases..Urgently so we don't get too many bricked pads

ROOTING

Thanks to Barsuk..
Quote:

Root with launcher pro only. Into launcher pro adding activity "Development" to desktop and use it then z4root.

or
Quote:

Universal root - seems to work for me



Quote:
Originally Posted by Jogor

Working and rooted.

I installed #3656 first and skipped the UO file when installing this and everything worked great. I installed the newest UO 0.6.1.5 () too and root seems to work after that too.

What I really like with this release is that swedish language is included (was missing in all updates after 1623) and ofcourse that it's Froyo!

To get Titanium Backup to work you will have to copy your old TitaniumBackup folder from the SD card to the new created when you installed TitaniumBackup, after that TitaniumBackup will find all your backuped apps.

It seems like both Flytouch2 and Flytouch3 are at version #3925, maybe the are compiling new versions for both pads at the same time now, so we can count on a new version when Flytouch3 gets one?

NOTE: do not use the update software on the pad even through it says there is an update available.. it will take you back to firmware: 2.1-update1 V1.8#2752
kernel version : 2.6.32.9
Last edited by dgcruzing; 22nd May 2011 at 08:47 AM. Reason: updates
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to dgcruzing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2011, 07:39 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Suzhou China
Thanks Meter: 166
 
774 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
reserved
reserved for more info

Bugs so far.. will update as the forum grows so that we have a reference page at the front.. saves a lot of reading later if this grows too much..
Please report your bugs and we can get people to work out fix's for you..

1: Ndrive does not work in this version
2: Small amount of people experience has Wifi connection/dropout problems - yet to find a fix..
Also no confirmed tests on Ethernet connections as yet - will confirm once we get some feed back - I am in Singapore airport and wasn't able to use the the Ethernet plugin for net.. so will check it out over the next few days as I will be in different Hotels so can test connections on the road
3: No apps2sd --- hope some one smarts finds a work around.. it would be killer if we could redirect some of the apps to see the SD1

A note on this...
in 2.2 V1.8 the file structure is sdcard local ram storage.... and ... SD1 - sdcard storage.. and SD2 -
in 2.2 V2.1 file structure is Local ram storage... and SDcard 1 and 2
both are locked in to using the local partitions for program storage and program data storage..
Which is a shame as things like ebooks and heavy graphic programs it would be nice to send the storage to SD1 or 2
This is fixed.. look at Smarkies thread for work around..http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1074251

4: Synchronization contacts and google calendar - Mixed bag on this one.. some get it some don't...might be a cache thing..
Fix once again provided by Barsuk .. check posts from Capeschae and Barsuk for fix.. they are from posts 121 pg13 - 126 pg 13

5: Paid Market apps - This is because of the China location block from Google more on it http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=551929&page=3
there seems to be a fix thanks to Barsuk..
Quote:

Problems with market. Not all applications are available. Workaround: clear data for Google Services Framwork then force stop it then reboot tablet.]

Last edited by dgcruzing; 22nd May 2011 at 08:43 AM. Reason: Bugs
7th May 2011, 03:00 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
In this rom i see one bug. I am can't explore my SD card that content two partitions - Linux swap partition and FAT partition. After remove the swap partition, i can see the card in file manager.
7th May 2011, 03:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 22
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
I have to thank for this link www.b2cus.com/software isergio
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kiodo1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2011, 04:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Suzhou China
Thanks Meter: 166
 
774 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vagros

In this rom i see one bug. I am can't explore my SD card that content two partitions - Linux swap partition and FAT partition. After remove the swap partition, i can see the card in file manager.

Yes..I had that problem too..as tried to set a cache Linux as well..had a God arwful time with it..I think it is something to do with how they have setup the drives for the internal ram on the pad..
Hopefully one of the guru's will grab this then work out how we can get real apps2sd..then we will be laughing..

Sent from my warm evo using XDA App
7th May 2011, 06:26 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 15
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:

Originally Posted by kiodo1981
2.2 v2.1 #3925 http://www.b2cus.com/software/flash10.1-android2.2.rar

I installed this official Froyo too. It's very, very fast, more than all the different firmware tested from here!

Some remarks/questions:
- The camera is not working anymore, the preview screen shows green or sometime other colors...
- A lot of apps are pre-installed, meaning that it is impossible to update them (Dolphin Browser, Skype, Facebook etc...)
- Is it possible to install Flash Player on it? Will it work? Does anybody tried?
- Is it possible to overclock the Flytouch2 with this rom? Is the kernel overclockable?

Thanks,

Tuc
7th May 2011, 06:55 PM   |  #7  
veryjo's Avatar
Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 18
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tugdu77

I installed this official Froyo too. It's very, very fast, more than all the different firmware tested from here!

Some remarks/questions:
- The camera is not working anymore, the preview screen shows green or sometime other colors...
- A lot of apps are pre-installed, meaning that it is impossible to update them (Dolphin Browser, Skype, Facebook etc...)
- Is it possible to install Flash Player on it? Will it work? Does anybody tried?
- Is it possible to overclock the Flytouch2 with this rom? Is the kernel overclockable?

Thanks,

Tuc


i can help for the camera-problem...

install after installing FW this Uo: http://www.android-hilfe.de/attachme...t-nand.zip.zip

now the camera works
Last edited by veryjo; 7th May 2011 at 07:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to veryjo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2011, 07:56 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
how to install this update without usb cable?
7th May 2011, 08:28 PM   |  #9  
santiphapc's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
more stable
Thank you very much for the firmware much more stable, it does not freeze as V4 and V5 when used continuously.
8th May 2011, 01:14 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Help wifi
Hi,

I have installed this new firme and i have a problem with the wifi. You turn off continuously and lasts very little connected. I have configured with fixed ip and wpa encryption.

Does anyone know if there is any way to solve it?

Thank you and a greeting.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bmagic, hwver
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank