Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,898 Members 50,512 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Titanium Backup | No root access?

Tip us?
 
Xonarial
Old
(Last edited by Xonarial; 7th May 2011 at 02:36 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2010
Question [Q] Titanium Backup | No root access?

Hey guys,

Yesterday, I rooted my SE Play. So a couple hours ago, I tested a couple apps with root access and in the end, I wanted to make a backup. I saw allot great comments with the Titanium Backup, so I downloaded the app and the strange part about this is, that I can't use it because Titanium Backup says that it doesn't have root access for it. I'm actually 100% sure I gave root access with the Super User app. Also, when I start Titanium Backup, I get to see that Titanium Backup has gained root access with the SU alertbox on the bottom of my screen. So am I the only one with this problem?

Any help is much appreciated!
 
dsswoosh
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 413
Join Date: Feb 2011
Update Busy Box and it will work.

Same thing happened to me, but if you read the messages when you load titanium it will tell you that you need to update it.

Good luck.
 
Xonarial
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2010
Yeah, I found the problem before you replyed.
Thanx anyway, it works. :P
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes