FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[ROM] (v1.3.1) CM Nexus Gingerbread 2.3.5 - Faux123 [Aug-30-2011]

8,533 posts
Thanks Meter: 34,717
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th May 2011, 10:28 PM |#31  
bowlfan1223's Avatar
Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faux123

Try the fix posted by beta user

i have tried this and tried fixing permissions and have no network still
nothing comes up in the apn
 
 
7th May 2011, 10:34 PM |#32  
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostdgnn

Try going to setting -> wireless & networks -> mobile network settings -> network operators -> search networks -> and select any of them. For me this would give me an error saying unable to register on network. Then I would select automatic, back out back to home screen and my apn's would come back and I would be back on wireless data.

Have you tried this?
7th May 2011, 10:36 PM |#33  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
if your missing apn add a new one with these settings:

Name: epc.tmobile.com
APN: epc.tmobile.com
The rests are blank (not set) until you get to MMSC.
MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MMS proxy & port are <not set>
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
APN type: <not set>
The Following User Says Thank You to TGA_Gunnman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2011, 10:39 PM |#34  
bowlfan1223's Avatar
Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faux123

Have you tried this?

says error while searching for network
7th May 2011, 10:42 PM |#35  
TGA_Gunnman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
yup , alittle issue. No baseband version reporting , tried suggested fixes nadda. Can not scan any network.
7th May 2011, 10:47 PM |#36  
player911's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 992
 
Donate to Me
More
I had the same data issues on earlier CM7. No network. Really takes screwing with mobile networks to get working.

Just keep hammering on automatic selection. You can't connect to it manually nor will playing with the apns do anything.

Just keep pounding automatic and it'll come online. This seems fixed in the lastest CM nightly if your looking for a fix faux.

LG G2x - CM7
http://www.MiiWiiChat.com
http://www.SnapSiteAdmins.com
7th May 2011, 11:21 PM |#37  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Smile
Lets see some kernels.
you did a great job with the my touch 4g
Last edited by xspeed9190; 8th May 2011 at 01:56 AM.
8th May 2011, 12:17 AM |#38  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,317
 
More
Not giving up on the APN issue quite yet. Going to try APN restore.

Update: So I can get data connection on r1 by playing around with the apn settings however on r2, no baseband boots with the rom making it impossible to get data
Last edited by jlevy73; 8th May 2011 at 12:49 AM.
8th May 2011, 01:37 AM |#39  
crx4xharder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlevy73

Not giving up on the APN issue quite yet. Going to try APN restore.

Update: So I can get data connection on r1 by playing around with the apn settings however on r2, no baseband boots with the rom making it impossible to get data

This sounds crazy... But go buy yourself a new sandisk sdcard, and get a new 4g simcard from tmo (I'm sure they've kept one from you at one point or another). I couldn't flash .zips or keep service since cm7 nightlies released, so I replaced them both, and I've been great since.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App
8th May 2011, 01:43 AM |#40  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,317
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crx4xharder

This sounds crazy... But go buy yourself a new sandisk sdcard, and get a new 4g simcard from tmo (I'm sure they've kept one from you at one point or another). I couldn't flash .zips or keep service since cm7 nightlies released, so I replaced them both, and I've been great since.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App

It was a worth shot but unfortunately didn't help. I have no issues with data on others roms so it's quite the enigma. It's probably something small that is being overlooked but atm need a working device so back to cm7 I go. Thanks for the suggestion though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awsome, fauxrox
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes