Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,594 Members 39,267 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can you root the Milestone X?

Tip us?
 
Strifehart
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minnesota
Default Can you root the Milestone X?

My friend wants to get the Milestone X from alltel but wants to be sure he can root it? Their is no Milestone X forum here and i cant find anything on google so im thinking itll be with the droid x or its just to new for having any developement done. Thanks ahead of time.

Mitch

Sent from my htc darkhorse superhero running AOSP GB
 
SERGI.3210
Old
#2  
SERGI.3210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 1,126
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Campanar, Valencia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strifehart View Post
My friend wants to get the Milestone X from alltel but wants to be sure he can root it? Their is no Milestone X forum here and i cant find anything on google so im thinking itll be with the droid x or its just to new for having any developement done. Thanks ahead of time.

Mitch

Sent from my htc darkhorse superhero running AOSP GB
iei mate! thake this link for to root milestone x

http://techie-buzz.com/mobile-news/r...-gui-tool.html

its the first post found by google browsing "root milestone X, are you sure about you browsed for it?
please browse well before posting

cheeerss


Sony XpEriA SP f/w: official
kernel: official...

CWM recovery x..x..x

..........
htc hd2SWAP TO ANDROID AND SENSE 3.5 F..ck yeah! thx to blue droid team

other devices: Smsng galaxy spica|htc hero gsm|htc desire HD (the great), Samsung Galaxy S II,
"OPEN SOURCE REQUIRES OPEN PEOPLE"
The Following User Says Thank You to SERGI.3210 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Strifehart
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minnesota
Yes i found that site but it is for the droid x not milestone x. I am wondering if it will work with both or if its even been done. If it was my phone i would try it, but since its not i dont want to take the risk of bricking it and having to fork out the money to get a new one.

Sent from my htc darkhorse superhero running AOSP GB
 
SERGI.3210
Old
#4  
SERGI.3210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 1,126
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Campanar, Valencia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strifehart View Post
Yes i found that site but it is for the droid x not milestone x. I am wondering if it will work with both or if its even been done. If it was my phone i would try it, but since its not i dont want to take the risk of bricking it and having to fork out the money to get a new one.

Sent from my htc darkhorse superhero running AOSP GB

YES IT IT DROID X... but there are some threads that says its the same process..
here there´s a boy that was rooted his phone --(with 2.2.1) with one tool and says that there are some compatible ROMS

http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...custom-rom-s)?

AND HERE IN THIS THREAD THERe´s some people that was rooted his phone with
an specific method for another device...
http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...or-milestone-x

in adition i´m going to browse for a "oneclickroot" apk compatible with milestone x and browse for compatible roms...
see you soon mate


Sony XpEriA SP f/w: official
kernel: official...

CWM recovery x..x..x

..........
htc hd2SWAP TO ANDROID AND SENSE 3.5 F..ck yeah! thx to blue droid team

other devices: Smsng galaxy spica|htc hero gsm|htc desire HD (the great), Samsung Galaxy S II,
"OPEN SOURCE REQUIRES OPEN PEOPLE"
 
Strifehart
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Minnesota
Hey thanks ill be sure to pass this on to him. Ill head over to the droid x forums as well and read up on it to be prepared.

Sent from my htc darkhorse superhero running AOSP GB
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes