Major Security Issues Found in New Outlook App

The Outlook app was launched yesterday on iOS and Android, and according to an IBM developer … more

LG G4 Could Feature a… 3K Display?

According to myLGphones, a version of the LG G4 will not feature neither a 2K nor a 4K display … more

What’s the Worst Android Phone You’ve Ever Owned?

All of us here at XDAappreciate just how far Androidhas come. The incredible … more

All You Need to Know About NFC Implants

Yes, this is a guide about putting an NFC chip inside your body.If you want to learn how to undergo … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

After activating wp7 is it update ready?

OP Harmrabb

11th May 2011, 01:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Firstly i would like to day hello to all and thank you for all the great work you guys have been doing. If it wasn't for your site i would be a lost soul.

Now to get to the point. I am getting my HD2 within the next two weeks and would like to know if i upgrade to wp7 and get the activation code, will i be able to do live updates and so on oficially? If this is poster before i do apologize but i could not find the answer.

I'm from Cape Town South Africa. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
11th May 2011, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
Cero92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neive
Thanks Meter: 103
 
626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
With updates do you mean system updates? In this case, no, you have to wait. Now we're all waiting for DFT to release the NoDo version
11th May 2011, 11:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Talking
Thanks allot for the response. Looking forward to it.
12th May 2011, 12:08 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I did mean the official updates from ms yes, sorry forgot to put that in there.
jianC
12th May 2011, 03:26 AM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
No, you and I are at the mercy of "黑暗軍團" (Dark Legion). It is up to him to release updates and you cannot update via zune, because it will download files, reboot your phone a few times, and then fail.
13th May 2011, 12:50 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Lovely. Guess ill stick with SPB and the 6.5 till then. Got so many awesome apps on my I900 and don't think its a good idea to lose all that atm. Also would like to start to create a few apps and so on for WP7 but I guess ill need a WP for that.
13th May 2011, 01:14 AM   |  #7  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 915
 
4,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harmrabb

I did mean the official updates from ms yes, sorry forgot to put that in there.

And how on earth would you be able to get an "official" update from M$? There is no "official" HD2 WP7 software/drivers!?

What you have is a custom rom which has been edited to run on your hardware.
13th May 2011, 02:53 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I do understand that and did think that was the case but i figured no harm in asking just to make sure. I don't assume something since we know about assumptions. Thanks for the info.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes