Post Reply

Netflix APK

12th May 2011, 09:11 PM   |  #1  
jayharper08's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Jacksonville, Fl.
Thanks Meter: 8,023
 
5,951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Pulled this from the evo. Hope it works for you guys!! If not atleast get it ported!!
Attached Files
File Type: apk com.netflix.mediaclient-1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (5.45 MB, 2662 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jayharper08 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2011, 09:12 PM   |  #2  
IXIKelsonIXI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thanks Jay! Just quoted you and posted it in my thread. Hopefully we can get this to work for us.
The Following User Says Thank You to IXIKelsonIXI For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2011, 09:18 PM   |  #3  
Taykiin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 91
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayharper08

Pulled this from the evo. Hope it works for you guys!! If not atleast get it ported!!

Just pulled the apk and can confirm it's not working for us YET!! Hopefully that'll change soon!!!
12th May 2011, 09:20 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
App installs fine. But it doesn't seem to stream the movies. It gets a little farther than previous apk files. It shows like the movie wants to play but then it goes back to main menu. Then something came up on my notification bar saying drm license required. I tried it both in 4G and wifi.

Hopefully it gets ported to the thunderbolt soon.
12th May 2011, 09:20 PM   |  #5  
jayharper08's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Jacksonville, Fl.
Thanks Meter: 8,023
 
5,951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
I know ya'll got some great dev's over here I've been keeping an eye! Lol
12th May 2011, 09:23 PM   |  #6  
jayharper08's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Jacksonville, Fl.
Thanks Meter: 8,023
 
5,951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IXIKelsonIXI

Thanks Jay! Just quoted you and posted it in my thread. Hopefully we can get this to work for us.

I hope so. Looks like they did a nice job on it.

Sent from "The EVO" using XDA Premium
12th May 2011, 09:25 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Same here, it was about to play, then stopped,drm license, closest I've seen it to actually streaming something though

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to shadowpunx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2011, 09:42 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Same here... actually started playing the starting movie intro sound then.... DRM...DAMMIT... hope something comes about soon
12th May 2011, 10:30 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 12
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
i can play about 5 seconds of audio (no video) then it goes back to the queue. it doesn't quit. it doesn't give me any error message about DRM.
12th May 2011, 11:07 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 39
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Don't kill me over the piracy in technical terms of what i'm about to say but can we pull the DRM file from a Evo if it's a file, somehow merge it with the Apk like a Patch? or can we put it on our phone in the Drm location?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes