Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,741 Members 47,202 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Netflix APK

Tip us?
 
jayharper08
Old
#1  
jayharper08's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 7,960
Posts: 5,931
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Default Netflix APK

Pulled this from the evo. Hope it works for you guys!! If not atleast get it ported!!
Attached Files
File Type: apk com.netflix.mediaclient-1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (5.45 MB, 2662 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jayharper08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IXIKelsonIXI
Old
#2  
IXIKelsonIXI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 448
Join Date: Oct 2010
Thanks Jay! Just quoted you and posted it in my thread. Hopefully we can get this to work for us.
The Following User Says Thank You to IXIKelsonIXI For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Taykiin
Old
#3  
Taykiin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 250
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: St. Louis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayharper08 View Post
Pulled this from the evo. Hope it works for you guys!! If not atleast get it ported!!
Just pulled the apk and can confirm it's not working for us YET!! Hopefully that'll change soon!!!
 
enilm
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2010
App installs fine. But it doesn't seem to stream the movies. It gets a little farther than previous apk files. It shows like the movie wants to play but then it goes back to main menu. Then something came up on my notification bar saying drm license required. I tried it both in 4G and wifi.

Hopefully it gets ported to the thunderbolt soon.
 
jayharper08
Old
#5  
jayharper08's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 7,960
Posts: 5,931
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
I know ya'll got some great dev's over here I've been keeping an eye! Lol
 
jayharper08
Old
#6  
jayharper08's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 7,960
Posts: 5,931
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Quote:
Originally Posted by IXIKelsonIXI View Post
Thanks Jay! Just quoted you and posted it in my thread. Hopefully we can get this to work for us.
I hope so. Looks like they did a nice job on it.

Sent from "The EVO" using XDA Premium
 
shadowpunx
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jan 2010
Same here, it was about to play, then stopped,drm license, closest I've seen it to actually streaming something though

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to shadowpunx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mxbrad04
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2010
Same here... actually started playing the starting movie intro sound then.... DRM...DAMMIT... hope something comes about soon
 
chadstone30
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 115
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New York, NY
i can play about 5 seconds of audio (no video) then it goes back to the queue. it doesn't quit. it doesn't give me any error message about DRM.
 
kpa2727
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 214
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New Jersey
Don't kill me over the piracy in technical terms of what i'm about to say but can we pull the DRM file from a Evo if it's a file, somehow merge it with the Apk like a Patch? or can we put it on our phone in the Drm location?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes