FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

CM7 Adobe Flash video is black

1,445 posts
Thanks Meter: 90
 
By psufan5, Senior Member on 13th May 2011, 01:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone know how to fix this??? Tried 2 kernels, permission fixes etc... its always black.
 
 
13th May 2011, 01:36 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Try one of the older versions of Flash. The latest 10.2 and 10.3 doesn't work for me either. I had to use an older version of 10.2 before the update to get mines working again.

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
13th May 2011, 01:41 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eviLutions

Try one of the older versions of Flash. The latest 10.2 and 10.3 doesn't work for me either. I had to use an older version of 10.2 before the update to get mines working again.

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App

have a link to an apk by chance?
13th May 2011, 01:52 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
thanks man
13th May 2011, 02:02 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Did it work?

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using XDA App
13th May 2011, 03:48 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Watertown, NY
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Find the one modified for hulu, it works great.

Sent from my ThunderBolt using Tapatalk
13th May 2011, 11:18 PM |#8  
imneveral0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wyandotte, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 365
 
Donate to Me
More
none of these work for me on CM7 :-\
30th May 2011, 09:20 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Can we get more attention on this extremely important issue? Flash doesnt work. only displays black video and audio is there



NOTE : im using a G2 so the problem is across the board.
9th June 2011, 04:57 PM |#10  
onelikeseabass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
To get Flash 10.3 working on the stock browser you need to do two things:
1) force stop the browser process
2) Remove all permissions for /data/data/com.android.browser/app_plugins/com.adobe.flashplayer/.macromedia/Flash_Player/config.data

*Fix also works for Dolphin. Just change com.android.browser to mobi.mgeek.TunnyBrowser

Changing the permissions restricts the flash plugin or the stock browser or the webkit or I dunno what from reading config.data. This file is screwing with video playback of anything over 240p.

What's weird is that the config.data generated for 10.2 and 10.3 appears to be identical, except for the ProductVer string. Since the file contains settings for h264 high, baseline and main profiles, there's probably some change in 10.3 to the way it uses this information.

Either way, this is a bandaid for those that don't wish to use Opera until the heart of the issue is found/addressed.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to onelikeseabass For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes