FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Flash 10.3.185.22 Hulufied BRDizzled [UPDATE: 5/18]

3,188 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,226
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Alrighty Xoomers! Here ya go. Just a quickie. Uninstall Flash. Install the BRDizzled version for Flash 10.3.185.22 Huluness!

NOTE: You must change your browser "UA String" to "desktop" to watch Hulu.

NOTE: IT'S NOT CONFIRMED, BUT YOU MAY HAVE TO BE RUNNING HC 3.1 FOR THIS VERSION. It is optimized for tegra hardware acceleration, which was enabled in HC 3.1.


Flash 10.3.128.22 Hulu Modded

Flash 10.3 Hulu Modded (OLD)
Last edited by bigrushdog; 19th May 2011 at 02:56 AM.
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
13th May 2011, 02:06 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
So this is basically Flash, right, BRD? This could be flashed through clockwork?

Hmmm....what's a side load?
Last edited by flombs; 13th May 2011 at 02:12 AM.
13th May 2011, 02:08 AM |#3  
theMaginator's Avatar
Senior Member
Fresno CA.
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flombs

So this is basically Flash, right, BRD? This could be flashed through clockwork?

No just side load.

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium App
13th May 2011, 02:13 AM |#4  
tribalb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County,CA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
confused. went to hulu. still cant play video??? something missing?
13th May 2011, 02:16 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Northern Minnesota, U.S.A.
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I'm not a fan of Hulu, never have been. This is the 2nd time I've ever tried a mod to allow Hulu, but I get the same thing I always have "Sorry, this video isn't supported on your platform". Not sure if I was supposed to do anything else beside uninstall market flash, install the modded flash, and pull up hulu. That's all I did. As I said, I'm not interested in Hulu, so not gonna mess around with it, but I figured I'd try it out. Just lettin ya know in case it helps.
13th May 2011, 02:16 AM |#6  
theMaginator's Avatar
Senior Member
Fresno CA.
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Same here, hulu shows the usual message about needing Flash Player 10.0.xx

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium App
13th May 2011, 02:30 AM |#7  
mcarrion78's Avatar
Senior Member
Fayetteville NC
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
are ya;ll tryin to play it in the stock browser or a diff????
13th May 2011, 02:33 AM |#8  
gerald410's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baldwin NY
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Works great here thx BRD, did you change the browser's UA string to desktop in the browser's setting? I'm using the stock browser. Just need a zip which makes the change persistent now.
Last edited by gerald410; 13th May 2011 at 02:45 AM.
13th May 2011, 02:44 AM |#9  
bigrushdog's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fontana, CA
Thanks Meter: 6,226
 
Donate to Me
More
No, they didn't. I'll update my OP to indicate that. thx
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2011, 02:57 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Jax and The DMV
Thanks Meter: 712
 
Donate to Me
More
working great... good lookin out as usual BRD
13th May 2011, 03:04 AM |#11  
jiwengang's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 91
 
Donate to Me
More
Works great. Thank you!

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes