Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,340 Members 42,972 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flash 10.3.185.22 Hulufied BRDizzled [UPDATE: 5/18]

Tip us?
 
bigrushdog
Old
(Last edited by bigrushdog; 19th May 2011 at 02:56 AM.)
#1  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,073
Posts: 3,160
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Fontana, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Flash 10.3.185.22 Hulufied BRDizzled [UPDATE: 5/18]

Alrighty Xoomers! Here ya go. Just a quickie. Uninstall Flash. Install the BRDizzled version for Flash 10.3.185.22 Huluness!

NOTE: You must change your browser "UA String" to "desktop" to watch Hulu.

NOTE: IT'S NOT CONFIRMED, BUT YOU MAY HAVE TO BE RUNNING HC 3.1 FOR THIS VERSION. It is optimized for tegra hardware acceleration, which was enabled in HC 3.1.


Flash 10.3.128.22 Hulu Modded

Flash 10.3 Hulu Modded (OLD)
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
flombs
Old
(Last edited by flombs; 13th May 2011 at 02:12 AM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sydney
So this is basically Flash, right, BRD? This could be flashed through clockwork?

Hmmm....what's a side load?
 
theMaginator
Old
#3  
theMaginator's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fresno CA.
Quote:
Originally Posted by flombs View Post
So this is basically Flash, right, BRD? This could be flashed through clockwork?
No just side load.

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium App
HTC ONE Running something new every day.
Tot el camp es un clam.....
 
tribalb
Old
#4  
tribalb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 324
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Orange County,CA
confused. went to hulu. still cant play video??? something missing?
Phone:Verizon Droid RAZR *rooted*

Tablet:Motorola Xoom Wifi *rooted*
SD Card:16GB Class 10
Rom:EOS Nightlies JB 4.1.2 Wingray Build 153
Kernel:EOS ICS Xoom Kernel
TWRP Recovery 2.3.2.3

RETIRED
Phone:·T···Mobile· Samsung Vibrant *rooted*
SD Card:8GB Class 6
ClockworkMod Recovery v5.0.2.6
Rom:MIUI Prime 360 Vr 1.5
Kernel:NEO V17 r18:w/Voodoo Color/Sound

RETIRED
Phone:·T···Mobile· Black G1 *rooted*

 
andr0id23
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Northern Minnesota, U.S.A.
I'm not a fan of Hulu, never have been. This is the 2nd time I've ever tried a mod to allow Hulu, but I get the same thing I always have "Sorry, this video isn't supported on your platform". Not sure if I was supposed to do anything else beside uninstall market flash, install the modded flash, and pull up hulu. That's all I did. As I said, I'm not interested in Hulu, so not gonna mess around with it, but I figured I'd try it out. Just lettin ya know in case it helps.
 
theMaginator
Old
#6  
theMaginator's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fresno CA.
Same here, hulu shows the usual message about needing Flash Player 10.0.xx

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium App
HTC ONE Running something new every day.
Tot el camp es un clam.....
 
mcarrion78
Old
#7  
mcarrion78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 313
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fayetteville NC
are ya;ll tryin to play it in the stock browser or a diff????
 
gerald410
Old
(Last edited by gerald410; 13th May 2011 at 02:45 AM.)
#8  
gerald410's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 711
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Baldwin NY
Works great here thx BRD, did you change the browser's UA string to desktop in the browser's setting? I'm using the stock browser. Just need a zip which makes the change persistent now.
Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note III
[Rom] Stock Rooted MJ4
[Kernel] Stock
[RECOVERY]Stock

Sprint LG G2
[Rom] Stock Rooted
[Kernel] Stock
[RECOVERY]Stock

Nexus 7 2013
[ROM] Stock Rooted
[Kernel] Stock
[RECOVERY] TWRP 2.6.0.0

Nexus 10
[ROM] Stock Rooted
[Kernel] Stock
[RECOVERY] TWRP 2.6.3.0
 
bigrushdog
Old
#9  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,073
Posts: 3,160
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Fontana, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
No, they didn't. I'll update my OP to indicate that. thx
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dadoc04
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 607
Posts: 3,124
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jax and The DMV

 
DONATE TO ME
working great... good lookin out as usual BRD
Phone: 1+1 running slimkat and mahdi with franco kernel
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013) running SlimKat
add me on talk/hangouts.... dadoc04@gmail.com

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes