Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,995 Members 49,482 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][One Click Root]ClockworkMod 3.1.0.1[RFS & EXT4]

Tip us?
 
jhcomputerguy
Old
#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 103
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErlyD View Post
Is there an one click unroot that is updated to remove any of the 3.X.X.X versions?

Only one I can find is for 2.X it says failed each time I try and run it on anything with a newer version.
I see no one has answered this yet.. Is there an answer at all???? I have to take my phone into sprint for service and I want the root taken off so they don't get their pants in a wad..
 
ErlyD
Old
#102  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Memphis, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodderik View Post
Thanks, Will uninstalling the superuser app make it stock? after I install the stock recovery?

What else does oneclick root do? replace recovery and add superuser. anything else?
Device: Nexus 5
ROM: Stock 4.4

Device: Nexus 7 2013
ROM: Stock 4.4
 
Rodderik
Old
#103  
Rodderik's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,312
Posts: 1,300
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErlyD View Post
Thanks, Will uninstalling the superuser app make it stock? after I install the stock recovery?

What else does oneclick root do? replace recovery and add superuser. anything else?
it also removed asphalt demo and the free hd games app to make room in /system as well as copy some other files from the zip onto the phone
Devices: EVO 4G LTE (pre-ordered), Epic 4g, Sprint 7" Galaxy Tab, HP TouchPad (CM9), Nook Color (CM7), Transform, Intercept

Epic 4G Kernel: Genocide EC05 Kernel v2.0|1.4GhzOC|RomManager|CustomUV|DUALBOOT
Galaxy Tab: [SPRINT][CDMA]Samsung Galaxy Tab (SPH-P100) Mega Development Starter Thread

http://devphone.org
 
Trident
Old
#104  
Trident's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disney World
Got my Epic today and trying to root it, but I keep getting the message that my phone isn't connected. It plainly is. I've got debugging on. I've tried it in USB mass storage mode and not. I've rebooted (is there any way to just reboot without turning it on then off?). Drivers are installed. Suggestions?
Peace,
Trident

Using a Sprint GalaxyNexus for work and LG G2 for personal.
[Feel free to press the Thanks button if I helped you- I'll do the same.
Loving my new connection-
 
funktron
Old
#105  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 95
Join Date: May 2011
You probably done it already, but, to cover all bases... After installing the drivers, have you rebooted your desktop computer?
The Following User Says Thank You to funktron For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Trident
Old
#106  
Trident's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disney World
Quote:
Originally Posted by funktron View Post
You probably done it already, but, to cover all bases... After installing the drivers, have you rebooted your desktop computer?
I obviously missed that. I figured that since the drivers appeared to have installed and I could use explorer to browse the phone, it was all good. Lesson learned. Don't make assumptions.

Still not working correctly, but I'm getting farther now.
Rebooted the Epic... now we're making progress running the scripts again!!
Peace,
Trident

Using a Sprint GalaxyNexus for work and LG G2 for personal.
[Feel free to press the Thanks button if I helped you- I'll do the same.
Loving my new connection-
 
Trident
Old
(Last edited by Trident; 8th June 2011 at 07:16 AM.)
#107  
Trident's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disney World
Is it really going to take 66884 seconds?? 18.5 hours?

I'm glad I read...
Quote:
3. If the script does not reboot your phone at the end please run the script again. If it still doesn't work reboot the phone and run the script again.
Love it.
Rooted.
Peace,
Trident

Using a Sprint GalaxyNexus for work and LG G2 for personal.
[Feel free to press the Thanks button if I helped you- I'll do the same.
Loving my new connection-
 
funktron
Old
#108  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 95
Join Date: May 2011
Excellent! :) Now get to tweaking that bad boy!
 
androidjosh
Old
#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Issue with reboot

So I've used this method to root my phone and superuser is on the phone and everything seems to look just fine but if when I turn my phone off and then turn it on, the screen just stays stuck on the Samsung screen. Any ideas on how to fix this or am I missing something. I've ran this script several times and it still does the same thing.
 
|| Acer ||
Old
#110  
|| Acer ||'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 3,464
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Looks like this One Click Root needs an update
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1115999

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes