True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more
Post Reply

[Q] Xperia x8/w8

OP kris010976

13th May 2011, 09:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag selangor
Thanks Meter: 43
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Need a help from genius...

I just update my x8,
when update it installed x8/w8 rom e16i.

my problem now is i can't go to xrecovery.

i already rooted my phone and instal xrecovery using flash tool.

pls help coz i can't change my rom anymore.
13th May 2011, 10:19 AM   |  #2  
-ReaL-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yoshkar-Ola
Thanks Meter: 114
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
install xrecovery manually by coping xrecovery files in system/bin and check permissions.
13th May 2011, 10:35 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag selangor
Thanks Meter: 43
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hi,
Thanks for the info..

but i can't find xrecovery folder in system/bin

are you mean that i need to copy xrecovery files like

chargemon,recoveryE15.tar.bz2 to this system/bin

pls help coz i really do know how to do it manually.

thanks
13th May 2011, 10:43 AM   |  #4  
-ReaL-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yoshkar-Ola
Thanks Meter: 114
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kris010976

Hi,
Thanks for the info..

but i can't find xrecovery folder in system/bin

are you mean that i need to copy xrecovery files like

chargemon,recoveryE15.tar.bz2 to this system/bin

pls help coz i really do know how to do it manually.

thanks

Copy files (xrecovery, chargemon, etc) to sdcard. With root explorer copy this files to /system/bin/ and fix permissions.
Download xRecovery with offline charging...
13th May 2011, 11:00 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag selangor
Thanks Meter: 43
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hi Real,

Thanks a lot.

I have did as what you said and now my
xrecovery is worked.

thanks a lot..
14th December 2011, 07:51 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi,
Thanks for the info..

but i can't find xrecovery folder in system/bin

are you mean that i need to copy xrecovery files like

chargemon,recoveryE15.tar.bz2 to this system/bin

pls help coz i really do know how to do it manually.

thanks

Copy files (xrecovery, chargemon, etc) to sdcard. With root explorer copy this files to /system/bin/ and fix permissions.




When I use root explorer it shows that "You cannot paste here because the file system is read only"


pls help me to solve this



14th December 2011, 07:54 PM   |  #7  
_Sparks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag United Kingdom
Thanks Meter: 830
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5az

Hi,
Thanks for the info..

but i can't find xrecovery folder in system/bin

are you mean that i need to copy xrecovery files like

chargemon,recoveryE15.tar.bz2 to this system/bin

pls help coz i really do know how to do it manually.

thanks

Copy files (xrecovery, chargemon, etc) to sdcard. With root explorer copy this files to /system/bin/ and fix permissions.




When I use root explorer it shows that "You cannot paste here because the file system is read only"


pls help me to solve this



when it says that click ok, then click Mount rw button on top and then click paste.
14th December 2011, 08:10 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
when I installed kuya droid update it will shows that " This baseband is not compatible with this ROM updated to base band: M76XX-TSNCJOLYM-53404015 first cannot install"



How can I overcome it.....

pls help me
15th December 2011, 03:21 AM   |  #9  
fundre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
update baseband first, or maybe you are using wrong recovery.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes