FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No USB connection as well as Boot Image broken (all in lines)

13th May 2011, 02:02 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After flashing to Overcome 2 beta 2 from JQ1 with application of bootloader batch, now during the booting (when there is a samsung galaxy tab sign) the screen becomes to show only lines, straight in many colours. What is more I do not have a USB connection with PC, neither in mass storage mode nor in Kies (I tried on 2 PC).
Additionally when I go to RECOVERY I am not able to see nothing else but the straight lines.
What might be the cause? I would love to flash it once again but I am not able to that. Of course I can use CMW from Android but I wanted to use Odin and to go back to JJ4 rom and then JQ1 and Overcome at the end.

Thanks for your advice.
Bart
 
 
13th May 2011, 02:18 PM |#2  
swedishcancerboi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Same issue. Guess I got too anxious for Gingerbread. Should have waited.
13th May 2011, 05:05 PM |#3  
TheGrammarFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 687
 
More
I think it's an issue with the bootloaders, reflash the stock one WITH bootloaders (posted by Chainfire) using Odin and DON'T apply the bootloader patch. That should sort you
13th May 2011, 08:00 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGrammarFreak

I think it's an issue with the bootloaders, reflash the stock one WITH bootloaders (posted by Chainfire) using Odin and DON'T apply the bootloader patch. That should sort you

I would love to that but I have no USB connectivity.Whenever I try to connect to PC, I got new hardware found = 7 CDCs.

I change the USB in settings to PDA and did not help. No idea what to do now...`
13th May 2011, 08:07 PM |#5  
TheGrammarFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 687
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bartekszymanski

I would love to that but I have no USB connectivity.Whenever I try to connect to PC, I got new hardware found = 7 CDCs.

I change the USB in settings to PDA and did not help. No idea what to do now...`

Can you not get to Download mode to flash using Odin?
13th May 2011, 08:27 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok manage to get connection as a mass storage but not in kies. now trying the connection with odin. yes i have it.
the problem was launcher pro which blocked the connection and not allowing the drivers to be installed.

now will try to install JQ1 once again but with which PIT?

edit
ok. all fine, reflash stock, cf root and now overcome, all the hustle due to the bootloader patch.
Last edited by bartekszymanski; 13th May 2011 at 08:42 PM.
13th May 2011, 11:47 PM |#7  
TheGrammarFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 687
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bartekszymanski

ok manage to get connection as a mass storage but not in kies. now trying the connection with odin. yes i have it.
the problem was launcher pro which blocked the connection and not allowing the drivers to be installed.

now will try to install JQ1 once again but with which PIT?

edit
ok. all fine, reflash stock, cf root and now overcome, all the hustle due to the bootloader patch.

Cool, glad you got it fixed
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes