5,605,120 Members 37,598 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

xperia play help please

Tip us?
 
kenf2210
Old
(Last edited by kenf2210; 13th May 2011 at 05:53 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: scotland,edinburgh
Default xperia play help please

hi,just got one of these swapped my iphone 4 for it,is it worth putting the emulator FPSE on my phone ive checked the update and im up to date and is it a lot of hassle installing this to my phone and can it brick it ???
 
svenk919
Old
#2  
svenk919's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 391
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Enschede

 
DONATE TO ME
Just download fpse using the android market and I don't see how it could brick your phone as it's just another app.
SE Xperia play on stock rom with doomkernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to svenk919 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kenf2210
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: scotland,edinburgh
hi,im new to this phone & im hoping i made a good choice swapping my beloved iphone 4 for this,so far i like it but the brightness is terrible is there a way of making it brighter as its very dull,and how do u get the games once u install fpse ?
 
DeadlyDazza
Old
#4  
DeadlyDazza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 585
Join Date: Jul 2010
Proof indeed that owning an iPhone melts your brain!
 
dsswoosh
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 413
Join Date: Feb 2011
1) Install fpse
2) Google "playstation iso"
3) Download games you already own, (obtaining games you have never bought is illegal)
4) Follow the fps bios instructions, follow all legalities
5) Run the game
6) Have some fun


Once you get used to the emulator scene you will love it. If you aren't able to follow instructions very well and occasionally do your own research on guides already written, and do indeed come to the conclusion you have an iphone 4 brain washed grey matter residing in your skull, then go back to the iphone
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dsswoosh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kenf2210
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: scotland,edinburgh
hi,i purchased fpse but ive forgot what the bios instructions are ?
it came up when i first started the app but it no longer comes up when i start it,should have bloody wrote it down any ideas please ?
 
svenk919
Old
#7  
svenk919's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 391
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Enschede

 
DONATE TO ME
It should be in the settings. You point fpse to the bios file.
SE Xperia play on stock rom with doomkernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to svenk919 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kenf2210
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: scotland,edinburgh
settings inside fpse ? if so i dont have settings inside the app
 
svenk919
Old
#9  
svenk919's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 391
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Enschede

 
DONATE TO ME
You should be able to press the menu button (between home and search) and from there go to settings.
SE Xperia play on stock rom with doomkernel.
 
JeNEsiZ
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2011
U have to download a bios file called scp1001 something like that, and move it in the directory of where your ps roms are kept, hope this helped

Sent from my R800i using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes