Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

xperia play help please

OP kenf2210

13th May 2011, 06:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag scotland,edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
hi,just got one of these swapped my iphone 4 for it,is it worth putting the emulator FPSE on my phone ive checked the update and im up to date and is it a lot of hassle installing this to my phone and can it brick it ???
Last edited by kenf2210; 13th May 2011 at 06:53 PM.
13th May 2011, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
svenk919's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 61
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Just download fpse using the android market and I don't see how it could brick your phone as it's just another app.
The Following User Says Thank You to svenk919 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2011, 07:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag scotland,edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
hi,im new to this phone & im hoping i made a good choice swapping my beloved iphone 4 for this,so far i like it but the brightness is terrible is there a way of making it brighter as its very dull,and how do u get the games once u install fpse ?
13th May 2011, 09:21 PM   |  #4  
DeadlyDazza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Proof indeed that owning an iPhone melts your brain!
13th May 2011, 10:45 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
1) Install fpse
2) Google "playstation iso"
3) Download games you already own, (obtaining games you have never bought is illegal)
4) Follow the fps bios instructions, follow all legalities
5) Run the game
6) Have some fun


Once you get used to the emulator scene you will love it. If you aren't able to follow instructions very well and occasionally do your own research on guides already written, and do indeed come to the conclusion you have an iphone 4 brain washed grey matter residing in your skull, then go back to the iphone
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dsswoosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2011, 11:12 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag scotland,edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
hi,i purchased fpse but ive forgot what the bios instructions are ?
it came up when i first started the app but it no longer comes up when i start it,should have bloody wrote it down any ideas please ?
13th May 2011, 11:29 PM   |  #7  
svenk919's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 61
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
It should be in the settings. You point fpse to the bios file.
The Following User Says Thank You to svenk919 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2011, 11:40 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag scotland,edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
settings inside fpse ? if so i dont have settings inside the app
13th May 2011, 11:44 PM   |  #9  
svenk919's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 61
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
You should be able to press the menu button (between home and search) and from there go to settings.
18th May 2011, 10:33 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
U have to download a bios file called scp1001 something like that, and move it in the directory of where your ps roms are kept, hope this helped

Sent from my R800i using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes