Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,908 Members 53,918 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ODIN]ED03 ROM/Kernel/Recovery

Tip us?
 
imnuts
Old
(Last edited by imnuts; 13th May 2011 at 08:11 PM.)
#1  
imnuts's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2958
Posts: 3,386
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Chester

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ODIN]ED03 ROM/Kernel/Recovery

Much like I did for ED01, I created a new Odin for the OTA ED03 update. Once again, this doesn't include the modem, just the base system, kernel, and recovery. It will also perform a factory reset, and is currently Odin only, I'll create a CWM flashable package at some point as well. Enjoy. This should be fully stock unrooted as I was only temp-rooted when I created the image.

Download here
Setup a Development Environment
Setup and Use the Android SDK
Stock Odin Restore files

You can find the answer to all of your questions right here. If that doesn't work, then try this or this
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to imnuts For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bubbadogg14
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 590
Join Date: Jan 2011
Benefits over ED01 as its 2 days newer than ED01 according to build date??

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
 
Craleb
Old
#3  
Craleb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 538
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Huntsville
is it rooted? i figure its stock.




am i a noob? yes. but im addicted to flashing so im about to do it!!!
 
facinater
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 127
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Statesboro
ED03????? WTF over?!?!?!?!
 
imnuts
Old
#5  
imnuts's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2958
Posts: 3,386
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Chester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubbadogg14 View Post
Benefits over ED01 as its 2 days newer than ED01 according to build date??

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
See the ED03 thread in General

Quote:
Originally Posted by touchthecaleb View Post
is it rooted? i figure its stock.
It is fully stock and should be unrooted as well.
Setup a Development Environment
Setup and Use the Android SDK
Stock Odin Restore files

You can find the answer to all of your questions right here. If that doesn't work, then try this or this
 
beray5
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 274
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Hashes

Could you provide file hashes? I've had corrupted download with very small errors which was not detected until I use odin.
 
imnuts
Old
#7  
imnuts's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2958
Posts: 3,386
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Chester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by beray5 View Post
Could you provide file hashes? I've had corrupted download with very small errors which was not detected until I use odin.
Umm, if it fails verification in Odin, it doesn't flash. How is allowing Odin to check it harder than checking it manually that you wouldn't just allow Odin to work as it is designed to do?
Setup a Development Environment
Setup and Use the Android SDK
Stock Odin Restore files

You can find the answer to all of your questions right here. If that doesn't work, then try this or this
 
Craleb
Old
(Last edited by Craleb; 13th May 2011 at 09:32 PM.)
#8  
Craleb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 538
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Huntsville
ok I flashed it! I don't know what's different but it's working perfectly.

Im using the latest otb kernel the latest cwm (in purple) and the ec01 radio.

I even rooted it and uninstalled all the annoying aps. Think I'm going to use this rom for now. Thanks imnuts!!!!

Edit: it just feels good to be "up-to-date" lol

Edit: LOL! such small changes.... Pointless but fun.
The Following User Says Thank You to Craleb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
beray5
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 274
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by imnuts View Post
Umm, if it fails verification in Odin, it doesn't flash. How is allowing Odin to check it harder than checking it manually that you wouldn't just allow Odin to work as it is designed to do?
I'm very often in places with no connection of any kind whatsoever, its also when I'm between time waiting and had the time for things like odin.

If the file is corrupted, then I would have to abort and wait for the next unknown available free time period to repeat all over again.
 
AuroEdge
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 467
Join Date: Dec 2010
I don't see any files on the forums to attain the ED03 modem

Tags
ed03, fascinate, froyo, odin, update
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes