Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,087 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DUMP]Transformer Android 2.2 System Dump

Tip us?
 
SlimDan22
Old
(Last edited by SlimDan22; 20th May 2011 at 01:33 AM.) Reason: Can't Spell
#1  
SlimDan22's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 276
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warren, Michigan
Thumbs up [DUMP]Transformer Android 2.2 System Dump

[Background]

A few users have gotten Transformers with Android 2.2 installed with diagnostic tools included. So far there have been 3 confirmed users who have gotten these units.
These units are shipped rooted from Asus

Unfortunately, t0dbld has confirmed that the sbk is locked on these devices


[Photos]






[System Dump]

System Archive:

http://db.tt/p3p14Ez
MD5 for Archive:
http://db.tt/DWpL8U7
Or

85c584c6f425fbd6ab111b9f73251fe0


[Reference Thread]
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1054120


[Credits]
mmsson - Took time to provide system dump
t0dbld - Helping with users with 2.2 TF and confirming sbk is locked
Welshiren - Currently taking his time to provide more details on his 2.2 TF



*I did not create the system dump or the photographs, and i take no credit for it
Wizard (G3) - Retired
Touch Pro - Retired
MyTouch 3G Slide Retired
Eee Pad Transfromer 16GB
HTC Sensation


PSN: SlimDan22
Steam: SlimD622


The Following User Says Thank You to SlimDan22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SlimDan22
Old
(Last edited by SlimDan22; 20th May 2011 at 01:27 AM.)
#2  
SlimDan22's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 276
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warren, Michigan
Placeholder For Later Or For Important Temporary Information

Wizard (G3) - Retired
Touch Pro - Retired
MyTouch 3G Slide Retired
Eee Pad Transfromer 16GB
HTC Sensation


PSN: SlimDan22
Steam: SlimD622


 
Roach2010
Old
#3  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2261
Posts: 833
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Glasgow

 
DONATE TO ME
The MD5 link might be broken.

FYI it should be:

85c584c6f425fbd6ab111b9f73251fe0
 
SlimDan22
Old
#4  
SlimDan22's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 276
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warren, Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010 View Post
The MD5 link points to the system dump.

FYI it should be:

85c584c6f425fbd6ab111b9f73251fe0

Yup just realized that lol, corrected the link, thanks
Wizard (G3) - Retired
Touch Pro - Retired
MyTouch 3G Slide Retired
Eee Pad Transfromer 16GB
HTC Sensation


PSN: SlimDan22
Steam: SlimD622


 
SlimDan22
Old
#5  
SlimDan22's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 276
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warren, Michigan
Just some findings i found that i thought where interesting

in \system\lib\hw\wlan\ there are specific broadcom files

bcm4329.ko
fw_bcm4329.bin
fw_bcm4329_apsta.bin
fw_bcm4329_mfg.bin

The Broadcom 4329 supports FM according to specs
http://www.broadcom.com/products/Blu...utions/BCM4329

and look what i found in the app folder
FMTesttool.apk

Interesting...

The FMTesttool.apk wont run for me
I dont know if it is a honeycomb issue or a issue with it being disable in the Broadcom bin files

One user told me when he ran it it displayed radio frequencies but everything was in Chinese, and there was no audio output or any type of RF noise coming from the TF
Wizard (G3) - Retired
Touch Pro - Retired
MyTouch 3G Slide Retired
Eee Pad Transfromer 16GB
HTC Sensation


PSN: SlimDan22
Steam: SlimD622


The Following User Says Thank You to SlimDan22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
t0dbld
Old
#6  
t0dbld's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1506
Posts: 455
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Michigan

 
DONATE TO ME
Do any of these users have root access, a system dump is nice but we could use alot more than that.. we need to see if there partitions are hidden etc we need to see if they have an available partition map or at least a blkid command, next we should dd these partitions etc, the best we could gain from this is to see if the partitions still match up the same as in hc builds and than know where to look to unlock our devices
"Hard work spotlights the character of people: some turn up their sleeves, some turn up their noses, and some don't turn up at all." -Sam Ewing
Devices
Galaxy Nexus (GSM)
Atrix
Nexus One
Asus Transformer
Captivate
Acer Liquid
Aria
G1
 
SlimDan22
Old
(Last edited by SlimDan22; 15th May 2011 at 12:57 AM.)
#7  
SlimDan22's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 276
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warren, Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0dbld View Post
Do any of these users have root access, a system dump is nice but we could use alot more than that.. we need to see if there partitions are hidden etc we need to see if they have an available partition map or at least a blkid command, next we should dd these partitions etc, the best we could gain from this is to see if the partitions still match up the same as in hc builds and than know where to look to unlock our devices
I am unsure since the 3 known users who have gotten these units seem to be regular end users, the dump that was acquired was done through a walkthrough by another member on xda from what i was told

If you want to contact welshiron and walk him through the steps in doing a dd image of the partitions and go over any other things you want to know about the device
(dont know if he is familiar with linux, maybe have him do it through a live CD if he is up to it, or maybe use Cygwin to run DD if it even supports it)

Im still an Android noob so i cant really help him too much

If he is the trusting type he might let someone remote in via teamviewer, logmein, etc. lol

Anyways, my theory is these are shipping mistakes because of the limited supply, and once supply increases we may never see any of these test units again
Wizard (G3) - Retired
Touch Pro - Retired
MyTouch 3G Slide Retired
Eee Pad Transfromer 16GB
HTC Sensation


PSN: SlimDan22
Steam: SlimD622


 
t0dbld
Old
#8  
t0dbld's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1506
Posts: 455
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Michigan

 
DONATE TO ME
You Dont need linux for a DD, we need root and that is all, also if they are on 2.2 and linux kernel .32 than super one click should work for a quick root and unroot when done. after than we need to get them to open an adb shell,
C:\ adb shell
$ su
# blkid

this will get us some output that we can go on from there also there maybe be a partition map on the tab... i wont get mine till tuesday so i can only guess on where it is . either way we would want to start dd the partitions he has or tha came up for example from the same adb shell with su

C:\ adb shell
$ su
# dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p1 of=/sdcard/mmcblk0p1.img
"Hard work spotlights the character of people: some turn up their sleeves, some turn up their noses, and some don't turn up at all." -Sam Ewing
Devices
Galaxy Nexus (GSM)
Atrix
Nexus One
Asus Transformer
Captivate
Acer Liquid
Aria
G1
 
SlimDan22
Old
#9  
SlimDan22's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 276
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warren, Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0dbld View Post
You Dont need linux for a DD, we need root and that is all, also if they are on 2.2 and linux kernel .32 than super one click should work for a quick root and unroot when done. after than we need to get them to open an adb shell,
C:\ adb shell
$ su
# blkid

this will get us some output that we can go on from there also there maybe be a partition map on the tab... i wont get mine till tuesday so i can only guess on where it is . either way we would want to start dd the partitions he has or tha came up for example from the same adb shell with su

C:\ adb shell
$ su
# dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p1 of=/sdcard/mmcblk0p1.img
Didnt know dd was built into android shell, thats cool

Can you contact him and walk him through it, i contacted asking him if he ever used ADB before, haven't gotten a response yet
Wizard (G3) - Retired
Touch Pro - Retired
MyTouch 3G Slide Retired
Eee Pad Transfromer 16GB
HTC Sensation


PSN: SlimDan22
Steam: SlimD622


 
jcarrz1
Old
#10  
jcarrz1's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1428
Posts: 1,627
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimDan22 View Post
Just some findings i found that i thought where interesting

in \system\lib\hw\wlan\ there are specific broadcom files

bcm4329.ko
fw_bcm4329.bin
fw_bcm4329_apsta.bin
fw_bcm4329_mfg.bin

The Broadcom 4329 supports FM according to specs
http://www.broadcom.com/products/Blu...utions/BCM4329

and look what i found in the app folder
FMTesttool.apk

Interesting...

The FMTesttool.apk wont run for me
I dont know if it is a honeycomb issue or a issue with it being disable in the Broadcom bin files

One user told me when he ran it it displayed radio frequencies but everything was in Chinese, and there was no audio output or any type of RF noise coming from the TF
new roms have the same bcm4329 files, look in /system/vendor in any rom (prime for example).

and lol i'm stupid, dd is the obvious answer for the boot.img.
We could theoretically make a cool testing rom with that.
HTC Sensation z710a
T-Mobile G1 on AT&T US (retired)
Asus Transformer TF101-A1

.............................................Click "Thanks" if I helped..........................................
PM me if you have questions.

Tags
2.2, transformer
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes