FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[GUIDE] How to get root on the 10.1v

357 posts
Thanks Meter: 93
 
By bcmobile, Senior Member on 15th May 2011, 05:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th May 2011, 02:34 PM |#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcmobile

EDIT: User fail! Forgot to su. Now have stock recovery *facepalm*

Hehe, glad you have your backup .
 
 
15th May 2011, 10:24 PM |#42  
Danidemi's Avatar
Member
Flag Gorinchem
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thnx for the advice..... Ladies and Gentlemen... I got root.

Q: Is it possible that Rommanager just might work or does it has to be device specific?
15th May 2011, 10:32 PM |#43  
Danidemi's Avatar
Member
Flag Gorinchem
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Egan

I flashed it permanently and all is working as it was. May I now please have this "Balls of steel badge"?

Still I dont know of a way to enter the recovery though. I tried 'adb reboot recovery' but that only powers off the device, as it did before I flashed it. Also no key combination get me into the recovery menu. Ideas?

EDIT: The command 'adb reboot recovery' does work when I use Remote ADB and thus not with the USB cable. When I use the USB cable it powers off and shows me the battery being charged. It seems the charging screen is taking over when you reboot through ABD.


I have Rommanager installed and when i go in to the menu and choose reboot into RECOVERY <<< it boots to recovery.... Funny isn't it.

Now finding the nurve to back up my rom in Rommanager like what can go wrong... now we have root and recovery.

btw : I live in holland but my tab doesn't supprt Dutch any one got an idea?

thnx
15th May 2011, 10:50 PM |#44  
seraphimserapis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
I used Rom Manager to boot into recovery, too.
But now it always boot into there.. Somehow weird..

Was able to get out of there
Last edited by seraphimserapis; 15th May 2011 at 10:54 PM.
15th May 2011, 10:56 PM |#45  
Danidemi's Avatar
Member
Flag Gorinchem
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Mine boots normal into UI.

Dont know tried to flash cwm but it gave me a choise to flash the i900 or another
dont have balls to pick one sinds i got the tab yesterday...
15th May 2011, 11:12 PM |#46  
bcmobile's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 93
 
Donate to Me
More
Don't flash cm yet. If the partition layout is different you may end up with a brick.

Between fastboot and the stock recovery you can flash whatever you need. ROM manager is awesome but we will just have to wait for a proper i7100 version.

Sent from my GT-P7100 using XDA Premium App
15th May 2011, 11:14 PM |#47  
bcmobile's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 93
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seraphimserapis

I used Rom Manager to boot into recovery, too.
But now it always boot into there.. Somehow weird..

Was able to get out of there

It probably flashed over your boot partition. Just flash back your backup over boot from fastboot and you should be OK.

I think another "balls of steel " badge might be in order :)

Sent from my GT-P7100 using XDA Premium App
15th May 2011, 11:53 PM |#48  
seraphimserapis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 419
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcmobile

It probably flashed over your boot partition. Just flash back your backup over boot from fastboot and you should be OK.

I think another "balls of steel " badge might be in order :)

Sent from my GT-P7100 using XDA Premium App

Nah - I didn't install and boot then into recovery I just used it to boot into recovery.

My CWM should be finished as soon as we get sdcard to mount!
16th May 2011, 03:23 AM |#49  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seraphimserapis

Nah - I didn't install and boot then into recovery I just used it to boot into recovery.

My CWM should be finished as soon as we get sdcard to mount!

Just a note on this there is a fail-safe in the kernel for the 10.1v so when you do reboot recovery from adb and it goes to the Android with an exclamation screen if you leave it on that screen for a few minutes it will automatically reboot the tablet into normal boot mode.

This concludes to me that there is no recovery installed on this tablet. As the kernel is not able to load anything.
16th May 2011, 03:36 AM |#50  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how long is it supposed to take
how long is the flash supposed to take my is just sitting there with flashing MBR to device on the screen
16th May 2011, 03:54 AM |#51  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
running the fastboot command to load the skitzdroid image took me less then 2 minutes to load.

You will hear usb disconnect noise then about 15 - 20 seconds later it will load recovery.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
10.1v, galaxy tab, guide, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes