Post Reply

HDMI Cable?

OP bmstrong

15th May 2011, 07:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 311
 
2,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
What HDMI cable are you using and where did you get it for your Charge?
15th May 2011, 07:45 PM   |  #2  
moondrius's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 20
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I bought a cable from amazon. Works perfectly.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003UH0Z9Q
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to moondrius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2011, 01:14 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
That's awesomely cheap. Ordered.
27th May 2011, 11:47 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Monoprice adapter
I went and just ordered a short adapter with a cord so I can use my super long HDMI cables with it and not have to worry about an adapter putting all that stress on the port. Also it is dirt cheap.

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to byrnsey88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2011, 04:02 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by moondrius

I bought a cable from amazon. Works perfectly.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003UH0Z9Q

Got mine today. Worked great! Thanks for the tip.
3rd June 2011, 09:14 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Hollister, ca
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moondrius

I bought a cable from amazon. Works perfectly.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003UH0Z9Q

wow 4bux
not bad i just ordered mine.
I was when i found out the phone didn't include one.

thnks!
5th June 2011, 07:47 AM   |  #7  
californiarailroader's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redwood Valley, Northwestern California (Previous-Pocatello, Idaho(90-97)/Southern California(71-90)
Thanks Meter: 446
 
4,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Monoprice is awesome! I get all my cables from them, they are top quality, cheap and shipped quickly, what more can you ask for? Monster Cable should be shot for what they charge for their stuff
The Following User Says Thank You to californiarailroader For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2011, 10:13 AM   |  #8  
dotson817's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Wow that is cheap, just ordered mine I can't wait for it to come

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA Premium App
12th June 2011, 10:16 AM   |  #9  
californiarailroader's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redwood Valley, Northwestern California (Previous-Pocatello, Idaho(90-97)/Southern California(71-90)
Thanks Meter: 446
 
4,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

I got that one, I leave it hooked up to one my my Sony Bravia's HDMI ports (it has 4).
15th June 2011, 06:46 PM   |  #10  
letsgophillyingeneral's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I can't get audio to play via HDMI for the life of me. I tried two different HDMI cables/adapters, multiple HDMI ports, reboots, etc.

Halp.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes