Post Reply

[Kernel] MR1 Stock "Rooted"

OP jcase

16th May 2011, 12:51 AM   |  #1  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 8,053
 
3,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Kernel from MR1 with a "rooted" ramdisk.

http://www.multiupload.com/9AJTZ729KA

What is this for?

To get a stock kernel back, duh?
Last edited by jcase; 16th May 2011 at 01:05 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jcase For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2011, 01:02 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mankato, MN
Thanks Meter: 182
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thank you for this

Sent from a cellular telephone
16th May 2011, 01:04 AM   |  #3  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
1,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I thought it was the same kernel?
16th May 2011, 01:19 AM   |  #4  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 8,053
 
3,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikolai2.1

I thought it was the same kernel?

Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.
16th May 2011, 01:30 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Mankato, MN
Thanks Meter: 182
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.

I love the stock kernels.. they always seem to work best for me. Not the greatest on the quadrant level but they still seem to last the best for battery

Sent from a cellular telephone
16th May 2011, 02:05 AM   |  #6  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
1,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.

Alright just wondering
16th May 2011, 04:10 AM   |  #7  
tbcpn's Avatar
Senior Member
PDX
Thanks Meter: 25
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.

Thanks! I spent the better part of an hour searching for this kernel last week (obviuosly without luck).
16th May 2011, 06:37 PM   |  #8  
dukins's Avatar
Senior Member
Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 128
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thank you. Much appreciated. Seems to have stopped my rebooting for now. Dont know if it had anything to do with it or not.
19th May 2011, 03:47 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
WiFi not working with this kernel. Yes I moved the .ko to the right place, I'm getting invalid module format when I try to insmod it.

Please help.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
19th May 2011, 05:55 PM   |  #10  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 8,053
 
3,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speeddymon

WiFi not working with this kernel. Yes I moved the .ko to the right place, I'm getting invalid module format when I try to insmod it.

Please help.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

How is /system/lib/modules/ not the right place?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes