5,606,347 Members 33,351 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Kernel] MR1 Stock "Rooted"

Tip us?
 
jcase
Old
(Last edited by jcase; 16th May 2011 at 01:05 AM.)
#1  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor - OP
Thanks Meter 5520
Posts: 3,149
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sequim WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Kernel] MR1 Stock "Rooted"

Kernel from MR1 with a "rooted" ramdisk.

http://www.multiupload.com/9AJTZ729KA

What is this for?

To get a stock kernel back, duh?
I'm taking a break of an undetermined length. Please don't contact me about exploits

Something important? jcase@cunninglogic.com
Like Android security topics? Join our G+ community -> https://plus.google.com/communities/...07618051049043
My Bitcoin address : 1Newifz6yETTmbziCsZZstmHHPH6ejNr75
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jcase For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mrbracht
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 574
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mankato, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you for this

Sent from a cellular telephone
 
Nikolai2.1
Old
#3  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 1,639
Join Date: May 2010
I thought it was the same kernel?
-HTC Thunderbolt-
Current Rom:
BAMF Sense 3.0 GB
Lean Kernel

Retired:
HTC Droid Eris
GSB 2.5
 
jcase
Old
#4  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor - OP
Thanks Meter 5520
Posts: 3,149
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sequim WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikolai2.1 View Post
I thought it was the same kernel?
Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.
I'm taking a break of an undetermined length. Please don't contact me about exploits

Something important? jcase@cunninglogic.com
Like Android security topics? Join our G+ community -> https://plus.google.com/communities/...07618051049043
My Bitcoin address : 1Newifz6yETTmbziCsZZstmHHPH6ejNr75
 
mrbracht
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 574
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mankato, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.
I love the stock kernels.. they always seem to work best for me. Not the greatest on the quadrant level but they still seem to last the best for battery

Sent from a cellular telephone
 
Nikolai2.1
Old
#6  
Nikolai2.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 1,639
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.
Alright just wondering
-HTC Thunderbolt-
Current Rom:
BAMF Sense 3.0 GB
Lean Kernel

Retired:
HTC Droid Eris
GSB 2.5
 
tbcpn
Old
#7  
tbcpn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 155
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PDX
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
Doesn't matter (didn't check), I see no "stock" kernels floating around, someone asked for one, figured I should post it since I took time to package it.
Thanks! I spent the better part of an hour searching for this kernel last week (obviuosly without luck).
 
dukins
Old
#8  
dukins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 911
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Indianapolis
Thank you. Much appreciated. Seems to have stopped my rebooting for now. Dont know if it had anything to do with it or not.
 
Speeddymon
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2010
WiFi not working with this kernel. Yes I moved the .ko to the right place, I'm getting invalid module format when I try to insmod it.

Please help.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
 
jcase
Old
#10  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor - OP
Thanks Meter 5520
Posts: 3,149
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sequim WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speeddymon View Post
WiFi not working with this kernel. Yes I moved the .ko to the right place, I'm getting invalid module format when I try to insmod it.

Please help.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
How is /system/lib/modules/ not the right place?
I'm taking a break of an undetermined length. Please don't contact me about exploits

Something important? jcase@cunninglogic.com
Like Android security topics? Join our G+ community -> https://plus.google.com/communities/...07618051049043
My Bitcoin address : 1Newifz6yETTmbziCsZZstmHHPH6ejNr75

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...