Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] HTC Sense 3.0 Camera APK for HTC EVO/HTC Glacier on Sense ROMs (with PANORAMA)

OP francois.d.dillinger

17th May 2011, 11:27 PM   |  #1  
francois.d.dillinger's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 39
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Always do a NAN Backup before changing system files:

Works on HTC EVO and HTC Glacier, possibly other HTC on Sense ROMs.

You have to be running a Rom with Sense framework like HTC Sense or MySense (seams not to work on pure sense versions)

As in the tread title attached is HTC Sense 3.0 Instant Capture Camera WITH PANORAMA.

Installation:

Root Explorer

Move .apk to /system/app/

replace original

change permissions to rw- r-- r--

RESTART the phone an ENJOY

OR

Recovery

Download Zip file (Thanks to JGW310 for the tweaks on the Zip): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1087353

Restart in recovery

install update from zip

select Update-Camera-signed.zip from your save directory

RESTART the phone an ENJOY

TESTED:

On Sense Roms 2.0+

Special Instructions to avoid FC:

- HDR has to be selected thru effects selection or it will FC (SCREEN SHOT 4)

- Burst function doesn't work.

-1080 Recording Possibly dual-core required. (on some phones it will just record in 720 even toe you select 1080)

- Don't change Widesceen to normal setting, if you did then go to system settings/applications and find camera and clear data, it will fix the permanent FC it caused. (Thanks eliasadrian)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140300.jpeg
Views:	10884
Size:	26.1 KB
ID:	600355   Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140343.jpg
Views:	10764
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	600356   Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140444.jpeg
Views:	9585
Size:	59.4 KB
ID:	600357   Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140619.jpeg
Views:	9237
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	600358  
Attached Files
File Type: apk HTCCamera.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.01 MB, 19914 views)
Last edited by francois.d.dillinger; 19th May 2011 at 10:21 PM. Reason: Added link to Flashable version. Deleted zip
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to francois.d.dillinger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2011, 03:01 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
ill test it out, im running sense 3.0 right now. The panorama would be cool my old hd2 had that feature.
18th May 2011, 03:20 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
the apk worked out perfectly! thanks man!
18th May 2011, 03:43 AM   |  #4  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,183
 
3,867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
somebody want to try this on stock evo sense???
18th May 2011, 03:48 AM   |  #5  
whatsleft4her's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Wont work on sense 1.0
18th May 2011, 04:41 AM   |  #6  
bigmase23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
936 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Confirmed and works perfectly! Would thank you, but don't know how lol sry!

I figured it out Thanks!
Last edited by bigmase23; 18th May 2011 at 04:46 AM.
18th May 2011, 05:22 AM   |  #7  
mrwright83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flash City, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 47
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Can someone make a flashable zip
18th May 2011, 05:43 AM   |  #8  
Nutzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 125
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Subscribing... didn't work so far on newest mikz

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
18th May 2011, 09:46 AM   |  #9  
nhutpham's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Anyone using this on Virus Kingdom? Is it different?
18th May 2011, 02:55 PM   |  #10  
kenlperry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 17
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhutpham

Anyone using this on Virus Kingdom? Is it different?

I installed it on Kindgom B1. It is different. It looks different and appears to have more options. I was also able to record with the 1080P option and playback the video. I noticed that my phone started to get pretty hot while using it though.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes