Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,397 Members 48,904 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] HTC Sense 3.0 Camera APK for HTC EVO/HTC Glacier on Sense ROMs (with PANORAMA)

Tip us?
 
francois.d.dillinger
Old
(Last edited by francois.d.dillinger; 19th May 2011 at 09:21 PM.) Reason: Added link to Flashable version. Deleted zip
#1  
francois.d.dillinger's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP] HTC Sense 3.0 Camera APK for HTC EVO/HTC Glacier on Sense ROMs (with PANORAMA)

Always do a NAN Backup before changing system files:

Works on HTC EVO and HTC Glacier, possibly other HTC on Sense ROMs.

You have to be running a Rom with Sense framework like HTC Sense or MySense (seams not to work on pure sense versions)

As in the tread title attached is HTC Sense 3.0 Instant Capture Camera WITH PANORAMA.

Installation:

Root Explorer

Move .apk to /system/app/

replace original

change permissions to rw- r-- r--

RESTART the phone an ENJOY

OR

Recovery

Download Zip file (Thanks to JGW310 for the tweaks on the Zip): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1087353

Restart in recovery

install update from zip

select Update-Camera-signed.zip from your save directory

RESTART the phone an ENJOY

TESTED:

On Sense Roms 2.0+

Special Instructions to avoid FC:

- HDR has to be selected thru effects selection or it will FC (SCREEN SHOT 4)

- Burst function doesn't work.

-1080 Recording Possibly dual-core required. (on some phones it will just record in 720 even toe you select 1080)

- Don't change Widesceen to normal setting, if you did then go to system settings/applications and find camera and clear data, it will fix the permanent FC it caused. (Thanks eliasadrian)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140300.jpeg
Views:	10849
Size:	26.1 KB
ID:	600355   Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140343.jpg
Views:	10728
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	600356   Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140444.jpeg
Views:	9554
Size:	59.4 KB
ID:	600357   Click image for larger version

Name:	20110518140619.jpeg
Views:	9212
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	600358  
Attached Files
File Type: apk HTCCamera.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.01 MB, 19644 views)
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to francois.d.dillinger For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kvnbrkbl
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
ill test it out, im running sense 3.0 right now. The panorama would be cool my old hd2 had that feature.
 
kvnbrkbl
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
the apk worked out perfectly! thanks man!
 
Rydah805
Old
#4  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1134
Posts: 3,779
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ventura County, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
somebody want to try this on stock evo sense???



ThisIzRydah.com
Check Me Out On The Google Play Store!!!
Check Me Out On iTunes!!!
Check Me Out On Amazon MP3!!!
Check Me Out On Zune!!!
HTC One (M8) - Amber Gold
HTC One (M7) - Half Stealth Black/Half Glacier Silver
Samsung Galaxy S4

 
whatsleft4her
Old
#5  
whatsleft4her's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2008
Wont work on sense 1.0
 
bigmase23
Old
(Last edited by bigmase23; 18th May 2011 at 03:46 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 828
Join Date: May 2011
Confirmed and works perfectly! Would thank you, but don't know how lol sry!

I figured it out Thanks!
 
mrwright83
Old
#7  
mrwright83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 630
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Flash City, Ohio
Can someone make a flashable zip
 
Nutzy
Old
#8  
Nutzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 532
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NJ
Subscribing... didn't work so far on newest mikz

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
PPC6700->PPC6800->TouchPro->TouchPro2->EVO4G->EVO3D->S2->S3->Note 2.... to be continued...

Current Rom= Alliance (build 1)
 
nhutpham
Old
#9  
nhutpham's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 441
Join Date: Jul 2010
Anyone using this on Virus Kingdom? Is it different?
 
kenlperry
Old
#10  
kenlperry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 212
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Washington D.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhutpham View Post
Anyone using this on Virus Kingdom? Is it different?
I installed it on Kindgom B1. It is different. It looks different and appears to have more options. I was also able to record with the 1080P option and playback the video. I noticed that my phone started to get pretty hot while using it though.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes