Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bricked? can't mount sdcard

OP acmilanajax

18th May 2011, 12:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag 衡阳
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
build: RA-dream-v1.7.0
E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or dev/block/mmblk0)
(No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount SDCARD

Boots RA-dream-v1.7.0 and fastboot just in good work

DREA110 PVT 32B
HBOOT-0.95.0000
CPLD-4
RADIO-2.22.19.26I

So can't flash any new roms...
is the phone bricked?
Really need some help here i'm stuck
Last edited by acmilanajax; 18th May 2011 at 12:42 AM. Reason: error
18th May 2011, 05:18 AM   |  #2  
connexion2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 717
 
995 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
I'd really like to see if this correctable with my JTAG solution. PM sent. Others who see this, I've corrected partition bricks on the Galaxy S phones several times with JTAG.
18th May 2011, 06:40 AM   |  #3  
AndDiSa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Most likely only the sdcard is broken. Did you try to read it with your PC? As long as you can boot your phone, it's not a brick.

Sent from my Gingerbread on Dream using XDA App
18th May 2011, 08:47 AM   |  #4  
ldrifta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lynn, Mass
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
yeah dood ur phone is fine sounds like ur sd card crashed...
19th May 2011, 01:33 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag 衡阳
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
At now,I have changed many TF cards,the problem it is!

Below the RA-dream-v1.7.0,link to PC, use USB-MS toggle ;can read or write the TF card.
19th May 2011, 04:27 PM   |  #6  
ldrifta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lynn, Mass
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acmilanajax

At now,I have changed many TF cards,the problem it is!

Below the RA-dream-v1.7.0,link to PC, use USB-MS toggle ;can read or write the TF card.

so what does that mean? can you transfer files through the usb-ms toggle? or can you at least plug your sd into your comp? and will it read it? try to re partition...
20th May 2011, 05:26 AM   |  #7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Restore 2 default
20th May 2011, 05:31 AM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Or go to recovery
21st May 2011, 12:08 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag 衡阳
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ldrifta

so what does that mean? can you transfer files through the usb-ms toggle? or can you at least plug your sd into your comp? and will it read it? try to re partition...

TF card in G1,not in my computer;in my computer also write and read it, re patition I have tried ,but can‘t flash in G1
21st May 2011, 12:55 PM   |  #10  
ldrifta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lynn, Mass
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acmilanajax

TF card in G1,not in my computer;in my computer also write and read it, re patition I have tried ,but can‘t flash in G1

what is a tf card? do you mean sd card? have you tried to re partition your sd card in recovery mode? or maybe try re formatting to FAT32 on your computer..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes