How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to unroot my phone and reset to LG factory defaults? Warranty issue. Please

OP vishnuhost

18th May 2011, 02:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 23
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Hi, I need to take my optimus one p500 to a service center as it has the dust accumulation problem and they have promised to fix it free of cost. I have read from XDA that a rooted phone will not get warranty. So need to unroot my phone and make it in a condition in which it was in the LG box. Please help me guys
18th May 2011, 03:05 PM   |  #2  
ccdreadcc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 299
 
1,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Use kdz updater..
18th May 2011, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
lekhwani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Don't you have a Nand backup?

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk
18th May 2011, 03:23 PM   |  #4  
ccdreadcc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 299
 
1,719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
First tell clearly did u install any custo reco?
18th May 2011, 09:15 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Use nand backup or kdz updater...

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA App
20th January 2012, 09:51 AM   |  #6  
prawinn's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Plz help me too i have same problem i need to unroot please help
20th January 2012, 10:26 AM   |  #7  
fundoozzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,249
 
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Its easy..
1. If you had switched to old baseband, flash the new one..
2. restore nandroid backup
3. from recovery flash the original recovery(its somewhere in development section)
4. now unroot using one click and you are good to go...

Optimus one
CM 6.5.8

Press THANKS if I helped...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes