5,600,234 Members 35,982 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] BUJV9

Tip us?
 
SaneinOne
Old
#1  
SaneinOne's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 797
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Great White North
Default [ROM] BUJV9

Thanks to @$omator for posting this in Development section http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2255
 
SaneinOne
Old
#2  
SaneinOne's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 797
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Great White North
ROM is available at Samfirmware. Latest CF works for root.
 
qtekker
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch
Thanks for the info. It seems to be a Vodafone ROM. What does it mean for non Vodafone users?
 
Chief_Death
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 148
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdaqtekker View Post
Thanks for the info. It seems to be a Vodafone ROM. What does it mean for non Vodafone users?
+1 will I be able to flash it without problems if I am non vodafone user?
 
oswade
Old
(Last edited by oswade; 19th May 2011 at 08:33 AM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 1,017
Join Date: Jun 2010
Does it include JVO modem or a newer one?

EDIT: by the FUS url it looks like a new one
 
rlorange
Old
#6  
rlorange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1840
Posts: 3,804
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
BUJP5 was a great modem for me. Would someone be so kind as to post BUJV9?

**Simply Honey3.5, GTO beta6 kernel 1.3ghz, JVO modem**
 
oswade
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 1,017
Join Date: Jun 2010
Here you go mate .

Seems to be working fine here. Maybe even more stable than JVK, as I haven't had any dropouts yet in my room (which has really really ****ty reception lol). Bit too early to tell though.

EDIT: oh here we go, lost signal again . Stupid house!
Attached Files
File Type: zip JV9Modem.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.18 MB, 1047 views)
 
rlorange
Old
#8  
rlorange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1840
Posts: 3,804
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Thanks for that on jvo now and with vodafone Australia. So hopefully this will work a treat.

**Simply Honey3.5, GTO beta6 kernel 1.3ghz, JVO modem**
 
tanivula
Old
(Last edited by tanivula; 19th May 2011 at 10:47 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 242
Join Date: Oct 2010
Hmmm, just flashed the JV9 modem and on my phone it shows up as BUJV3 - not the expected 9.. Signal strength has gone up so hopefully it's all good (compared to BUJP5) on Simply Honey 3.3.
 
BottleB
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 346
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by oswade View Post
Here you go mate .

Seems to be working fine here. Maybe even more stable than JVK, as I haven't had any dropouts yet in my room (which has really really ****ty reception lol). Bit too early to tell though.

EDIT: oh here we go, lost signal again . Stupid house!
Cwmable?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium App
PWNCakes latest bleeding edge build..what ever it is

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more