Post Reply

[ROM] BUJV9

19th May 2011, 04:19 AM   |  #1  
SaneinOne's Avatar
OP Senior Member
The Great White North
Thanks Meter: 118
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Thanks to @$omator for posting this in Development section http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2255
19th May 2011, 06:01 AM   |  #2  
SaneinOne's Avatar
OP Senior Member
The Great White North
Thanks Meter: 118
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
ROM is available at Samfirmware. Latest CF works for root.
19th May 2011, 06:16 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag 's-Hertogenbosch
Thanks Meter: 29
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Thanks for the info. It seems to be a Vodafone ROM. What does it mean for non Vodafone users?
19th May 2011, 08:05 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdaqtekker

Thanks for the info. It seems to be a Vodafone ROM. What does it mean for non Vodafone users?

+1 will I be able to flash it without problems if I am non vodafone user?
19th May 2011, 08:27 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Does it include JVO modem or a newer one?

EDIT: by the FUS url it looks like a new one
Last edited by oswade; 19th May 2011 at 08:33 AM.
19th May 2011, 09:23 AM   |  #6  
rlorange's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
3,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
BUJP5 was a great modem for me. Would someone be so kind as to post BUJV9?

**Simply Honey3.5, GTO beta6 kernel 1.3ghz, JVO modem**
19th May 2011, 11:50 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Here you go mate .

Seems to be working fine here. Maybe even more stable than JVK, as I haven't had any dropouts yet in my room (which has really really ****ty reception lol). Bit too early to tell though.

EDIT: oh here we go, lost signal again . Stupid house!
Attached Files
File Type: zip JV9Modem.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.18 MB, 1048 views)
19th May 2011, 12:35 PM   |  #8  
rlorange's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
3,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks for that on jvo now and with vodafone Australia. So hopefully this will work a treat.

**Simply Honey3.5, GTO beta6 kernel 1.3ghz, JVO modem**
19th May 2011, 10:42 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hmmm, just flashed the JV9 modem and on my phone it shows up as BUJV3 - not the expected 9.. Signal strength has gone up so hopefully it's all good (compared to BUJP5) on Simply Honey 3.3.
Last edited by tanivula; 19th May 2011 at 10:47 PM.
19th May 2011, 11:34 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by oswade

Here you go mate .

Seems to be working fine here. Maybe even more stable than JVK, as I haven't had any dropouts yet in my room (which has really really ****ty reception lol). Bit too early to tell though.

EDIT: oh here we go, lost signal again . Stupid house!

Cwmable?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes