Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] GTasks - Synchronize Your Tasks With Google v0.9.9

OP appest

24th May 2011, 10:46 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
when i read the news about gtasks on xda, i thought my google task problem would be finaly solved. but sadly it is not completely. what i want is to sync google tasks by hitting the android sync button manually (not autosync). until now that wasn't possible due to a lack of integration of google task api. now with gtasks i am able to sync task wich i created on my cellphone to the server. great! but the syncronisation doesn't work vice versa. after creating a task in my calender web interface and hitting the sync button. the task won't show up on my device. first when i create another task on the device and then sync, the task, which hasn't been synced from the server shows up. in short, what i wan't is syncing tasks like events, manually in both ways. are u getting what i mean?
is there a way to do this? thanks in advance. btw. i set gtasks to manual sync.
24th May 2011, 10:49 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
ups wrong button. please delete this post. sorry
26th May 2011, 06:57 PM   |  #23  
castaway1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
782 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
scrollable widget done! thanks!

btw: tap header to add task is not working in scrollable widget
EDIT: its working now xD
Last edited by castaway1; 26th May 2011 at 07:07 PM.
26th May 2011, 11:16 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Any chances you can include an option to make the widget 100% transparent?
The Following User Says Thank You to rushco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2011, 05:59 AM   |  #25  
AndrewAD3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 17
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rushco

Any chances you can include an option to make the widget 100% transparent?

Yea I would really love this option.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App
5th June 2011, 09:37 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag Abu Dhabi
Thanks Meter: 56
 
556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
How does one sync multiple gmail accounts? Currently, I only have the option to choose one of my accounts. Hate having to switch between the two.
15th June 2011, 05:40 PM   |  #27  
mjckt's Avatar
Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 4
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
First of all the app is great, totally replaced Astrid for me

I also suggest a bigger and scrollable widget

Want to buy the key for removing ads but i would like to inform you about some bugs i think i found
  • Sometimes it fails to move a task from one list to another
  • Aparently the widget cause some troubles on my DesireZ when I open or close the phisical keyboard. My phone even reboots sometimes, removing the widget solves the problem.


Im using Virtuous ROM 1.0.1 on my Desire Z (HTC Vision)

Thanks again for a great app and keep up the good work
28th June 2011, 01:16 AM   |  #28  
Member
Flag Monroe
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Looking for a quick answer - hopefully...

I've been setting up various Android devices for my bosses and they love Gtasks (as do I - we have 3 paid licenses) but since one of them updated their Droid X, the notifications haven't been combining correctly on the notification bar. Now they get a separate notification for each event - rather than the old single icon with 4 or whatever.

Any idea if there is a simple setting to get this back?

Thanks and GREAT program!
4th February 2012, 04:21 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Finally comes the dark theme
Thanks!
6th June 2013, 08:30 PM   |  #30  
Andrev01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gliwice
Thanks Meter: 55
 
778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Sorry that I search for this old thread, but I got question and problem - I have GTasks on both my devices, phone and tablet, and when I add a task on my phone I don't see it on tablet. It doesn't sync between devices. Internet is on, GTasks set to auto and synchronisation is on.

The Following User Says Thank You to Andrev01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gtask, gtasks, note, task, todo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes