Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,209 Members 48,253 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Kingdom Stock GingerSense 3.0 [Android 2.3.3] [RLS2] [6/8/11] Stable Release

Tip us?
 
renzo.olivares
Old
#611  
renzo.olivares's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 16209
Posts: 9,090
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by asianbobo15 View Post
Looks like HTC made their own "Swype" in their keyboard.
Settings>Language and Keyboards>Touch Input> Trace Keyboard.
Simply put, HTC FTW.
I was aware it was there i wasn't aware that it worked..
 
TokedUp
Old
#612  
TokedUp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 847
Posts: 2,580
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hellz Kitchen, NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by asianbobo15 View Post
Looks like HTC made their own "Swype" in their keyboard.
Settings>Language and Keyboards>Touch Input> Trace Keyboard.
Simply put, HTC FTW.
Can it be added to other Roms? apk or something?
Samsung Galaxy S III VZW, Rooted, UNLOCKED, Blue, 16gb Int, 64gbExt
[ROM] [OFFICIAL ROM] [AOSPA] [D2LTE] ParanoidAndroid by Ayysir
[Kernel] Lean Kernel by Imoseyon http://rootzwiki.com/topic/32286-ker...listic-kernel/
www.TOOLBAND.com
Lets Go Yankees!
Duck Hunt apk from NES (Hit the Thanks button): http://d-h.st/Uag


 
asianbobo15
Old
#613  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 381
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Minnesota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614 View Post
I was aware it was there i wasn't aware that it worked..
It works. It's a bit different from Swype, and considering I came from a D2G, I was already used to Swype, and well, doing spirals for double letters doesnt work here. It automatically gives you a list of words including words that might have double letters.

As with other HTC_IME keyboards, it's a bit weird to port. I'm not gonna try.

I uploaded a Stockify.zip I made that'll just change a couple things back to stock on here. Namely Rosie, Market and the Sense 3.0 Camera. Enjoy. http://www.mediafire.com/?u61dgpeu7vvdvp0
 
RegnierD
Old
#614  
RegnierD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,580
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Worthington, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by asianbobo15 View Post
It works. It's a bit different from Swype, and considering I came from a D2G, I was already used to Swype, and well, doing spirals for double letters doesnt work here. It automatically gives you a list of words including words that might have double letters.

As with other HTC_IME keyboards, it's a bit weird to port. I'm not gonna try.

I uploaded a Stockify.zip I made that'll just change a couple things back to stock on here. Namely Rosie, Market and the Sense 3.0 Camera. Enjoy. http://www.mediafire.com/?u61dgpeu7vvdvp0
What isn't stock about Rosie? She looked stock to me. Have I overlooked something? Do I need to restore my Nandroid of this and play around some more?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
Having problems with root/S-Off on your DInc2? Visit my help thread here!

Device: HTC One M8
ROM: Stock International
Kernel: Bundled w/rom
Recovery: Latest TWRP
Device History:
HTC Droid Incredible -> Samsung Fascinate -> LG Revolution -> HTC Droid Incredible 2 -> HTC Evo 3D -> HTC Evo 4G LTE -> Samsung Galasy S III -> Samsung Galaxy SIV -> LG Nexus 4 -> HTC One M8
 
asianbobo15
Old
#615  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 381
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Minnesota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RegnierD View Post
What isn't stock about Rosie? She looked stock to me. Have I overlooked something? Do I need to restore my Nandroid of this and play around some more?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
Nothing big except the splash that said "HTC EVO 4G" when it loaded up Rosie.
 
thabroncs
Old
#616  
thabroncs's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2009
Everything seems to be working fine for me. Used cwd 2.x to wipe, 4 times, and to install the ROM. I can make calls, answer, and all messages work. I also used the trace keyboard option to write this. Battery is at 71% with moderate use for the last 4 hrs
Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App
 
GBerg2119
Old
#617  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 172
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by thabroncs View Post
Everything seems to be working fine for me. Used cwd 2.x to wipe, 4 times, and to install the ROM. I can make calls, answer, and all messages work. I also used the trace keyboard option to write this. Battery is at 71% with moderate use for the last 4 hrs
Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App
Did you have prior issues with cwm 3 or answering calls?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
Current: Droid Razr Maxx HD
Past: HTC Incredible, HTC Dream/G1
 
bp328i
Old
#618  
bp328i's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 465
Posts: 830
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GBerg2119 View Post
Did you have prior issues with cwm 3 or answering calls?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
+ 1 on this question, answering calls is the only thing I can't get to work.
 
tribbey
Old
#619  
tribbey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 1,079
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dayton Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614 View Post
I was aware it was there i wasn't aware that it worked..
does for me!
[Device] ROOTED Droid incredible SLCD- RETIRED

[New Device] ROOTED Droid raZR
 
Crans
Old
(Last edited by Crans; 22nd May 2011 at 08:45 PM.)
#620  
Crans's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sunshine State
Quote:
Originally Posted by thabroncs View Post
Everything seems to be working fine for me. Used cwd 2.x to wipe, 4 times, and to install the ROM. I can make calls, answer, and all messages work. I also used the trace keyboard option to write this. Battery is at 71% with moderate use for the last 4 hrs
Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App
got to try this, will return with response, of course dummy me I'll need to dl it again

Tags
awesome
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes