Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HC Has a hidden GB like type UI!

OP graffixnyc

20th May 2011, 04:35 AM   |  #1  
graffixnyc's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 5,505
 
5,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
the lcd density was too low making everything small. I bumped it from 120 to 190 and rebooted and was shocked.. it was a different UI! It was like GB. Setting the LCD Density to 160 and below gave us the HC UI 170 and higher gave us the GB UI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T8m_Qawds9o
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to graffixnyc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2011, 05:41 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Mesa
Thanks Meter: 9
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
pretty neat
20th May 2011, 12:51 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Wink
What happens if the lcd density is set between 160 and 170...
20th May 2011, 01:01 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Above 160 is the gb ui. Below is hc. It sits nicely at 160 though.

sent from a tower
The Following User Says Thank You to Hellzya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2011, 02:18 PM   |  #5  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 522
 
6,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Congrats dude!!! You made Engadget. http://m.engadget.com/default/articl...eng_latest_art

Sent from my HD7 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
20th May 2011, 02:38 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Second time he's been famous f***!!!! Lol

sent from a tower
Last edited by egzthunder1; 20th May 2011 at 08:42 PM.
20th May 2011, 06:58 PM   |  #7  
fatannasty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Nice :)

Sent from my Dell Streak 7 using XDA App
20th May 2011, 07:47 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I could have told you this. Just download the emulator, run HC and set the density.
20th May 2011, 09:04 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Does this mean you can install HOneycomb on a phone???
20th May 2011, 09:09 PM   |  #10  
orangekid's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,194
 
10,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brunes

Does this mean you can install HOneycomb on a phone???

No, this is something built into Honeycomb not Gingerbread.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes