5,599,842 Members 46,508 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Superoneclick (not responding)?

Tip us?
 
DaYoung1
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default [Q] Superoneclick (not responding)?

I am trying to root my samsung infuse 4g and it is not allowing me to. I downloaded the superoneclick 1.9.1 shortfuse, turned usb debugging on, plugged the device in but everytime when i press root it goes to the waiting for device and then it says program not responding. I need to know if i have all the files and or programs to get this done. Its supposed to be easy, but its not working out for me. HELP HELP HELP ME PLEASE!!
 
DroidXcon
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 262
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaYoung1 View Post
I am trying to root my samsung infuse 4g and it is not allowing me to. I downloaded the superoneclick 1.9.1 shortfuse, turned usb debugging on, plugged the device in but everytime when i press root it goes to the waiting for device and then it says program not responding. I need to know if i have all the files and or programs to get this done. Its supposed to be easy, but its not working out for me. HELP HELP HELP ME PLEASE!!
Did you install the drivers?
 
bragOS
Old
#3  
bragOS's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaYoung1 View Post
I am trying to root my samsung infuse 4g and it is not allowing me to. I downloaded the superoneclick 1.9.1 shortfuse, turned usb debugging on, plugged the device in but everytime when i press root it goes to the waiting for device and then it says program not responding. I need to know if i have all the files and or programs to get this done. Its supposed to be easy, but its not working out for me. HELP HELP HELP ME PLEASE!!
You probably dont have drivers installed. They are included with samsungs media companion- kies. Search "kies" on google. Shouldnt be hard to find.
Im not listing all of my previous stuff. Thats silly.
I currently use a Galaxy Nexus (CDMA) though.
 
DaYoung1
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
When I plug in my usb cable I see a kies upgrade for my firmware. Should I upgrade to that and will that fix the problem maybe

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
 
DroidXcon
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 262
Join Date: Oct 2010
Samsung drivers
 
DaYoung1
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
It's a update nada upgrade sorry for typo

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
 
DaYoung1
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
Can I download this directly to my phone or does it have to be from my laptop

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
 
DroidXcon
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 262
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaYoung1 View Post
Can I download this directly to my phone or does it have to be from my laptop

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
download the drivers to your computer and install them
 
DaYoung1
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2011
Ok I'm away from it now but I will. But what is the kies firmware update when you plug it up to the computer? Its on the top.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
 
Dani897
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 3,539
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaYoung1 View Post
Ok I'm away from it now but I will. But what is the kies firmware update when you plug it up to the computer? Its on the top.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
kill kies, you dont want it running. having kies install the drivers. kies is a firmware update tool for updates att wont push over the air

Tags
nonresponsive, superconeclick
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...