Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Superoneclick (not responding)?

OP DaYoung1

18th November 2011, 05:25 AM   |  #11  
KevinAlbrecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Late to the party. Root 'stalls' @ Step 7
Hey,

So I installed the drivers, disable virus scan & run Superoneclick2.2 and it Goes through several steps Killing..Starting...Waiting...etc... through Step 7, then it goes non-responsive.

I have done this dance three times with superoneclick & twice with InfuseRootUnlock_v4. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

So I am un-rooted. Stock Froyo. - Thanks!
18th November 2011, 09:02 AM   |  #12  
koriotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 28
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Why dont you save the headache and Odin flash a pre rooted stock rom?? theres gtgx thread and h8rift among more many options....

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA App
18th November 2011, 04:07 PM   |  #13  
KevinAlbrecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koriotto

Why dont you save the headache and Odin flash a pre rooted stock rom?? theres gtgx thread and h8rift among more many options....

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA App

I basically want to root just to open the possibility of flashing a GB Rom, but just wanted to perform this step prior to flashing anything.

This is my first Android. Was on EnergyROMs in the WM 6.5 arena.
18th November 2011, 04:43 PM   |  #14  
atrix4nag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 91
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinAlbrecht

Hey,

So I installed the drivers, disable virus scan & run Superoneclick2.2 and it Goes through several steps Killing..Starting...Waiting...etc... through Step 7, then it goes non-responsive.

I have done this dance three times with superoneclick & twice with InfuseRootUnlock_v4. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

So I am un-rooted. Stock Froyo. - Thanks!

I had the same issue, i tried with older version superoneclick1.X, it worked fine.
so use the older version.
18th November 2011, 05:44 PM   |  #15  
koriotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 28
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinAlbrecht

I basically want to root just to open the possibility of flashing a GB Rom, but just wanted to perform this step prior to flashing anything.

This is my first Android. Was on EnergyROMs in the WM 6.5 arena.

Hahaa nice i was same place as you where... I had Fuze and then Touch pro2 running energy roms... Well man you could try an older version of super obe click but.. The new one never gave me trouble.

And if as you say, you want to root to possibly flash a GB ron later the possibukity of Odin flashing a pre rooted Rom its still a good choice if super one click keeps giving you trouble, it will basicly leave your stuff like pics music etc intact and flash a rom with root included ill add you a few thread links when i get to my pc.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to koriotto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2011, 06:52 PM   |  #16  
KevinAlbrecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koriotto

Hahaa nice ....
And if as you say, you want to root to possibly flash a GB ron later the possibukity of Odin flashing a pre rooted Rom its still a good choice if super one click keeps giving you trouble, it will basicly leave your stuff like pics music etc intact and flash a rom with root included ill add you a few thread links when i get to my pc....

Thanks koriotto. Very much appreceated. Not sure why I am having the issues. As I said, it is not just superoneclick giving me grief, but I tried a root & unlock_v4 as well.
Last edited by KevinAlbrecht; 18th November 2011 at 08:48 PM.
18th November 2011, 10:25 PM   |  #17  
koriotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 28
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
ok as i said here are some threads for Stock PRE-rooted using odin, install drivers simply by installing samsung kies

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ighlight=stock

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ighlight=stock

If you are on Rogers:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ighlight=stock
The Following User Says Thank You to koriotto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2011, 04:20 AM   |  #18  
KevinAlbrecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atrix4nag

I had the same issue, i tried with older version superoneclick1.X, it worked fine.
so use the older version.

1.9x worked for me also, but there were allot of errors, that I had to click through. Donation made!

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:15 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by koriotto

...ill add you a few thread links when i get to my pc.

Thanks for the links koriotto. I went with an earlier 1.9x superoneclick for now, but I will get thos links bookmarked!

I do have a question tho. Your links are for ultimate unbrick, right? So basically that is a staock rom for users to flash back to if they go too far down the rabbit hole?

- Thanks, Kevin
19th November 2011, 11:15 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
It works fine if you don't use zergrush as the exploit.

Zergrush kept hanging for me with latest superoneclick version.

Switched exploit to psneuter and it worked fine

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nonresponsive, superconeclick
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes