Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,690 Members 47,073 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] MMS Not working

Tip us?
 
tbzdat00
Old
(Last edited by tbzdat00; 25th May 2011 at 09:54 PM.) Reason: Warning removed because MMS working on other People
#1  
tbzdat00's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 145
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ticino
Exclamation [SOLVED] MMS Not working

Hi my Desire S is S-off with XTC CLIP, I have flashed new with leaked European ROM and now MMS can't be sent or received.
OTA update done and same problem.
Checked MMS APN and all settings are ok !
Who as the same problem ?

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App

Edit: Without changes problem resolved ... Operator did fix It in MMS-C. Case closed
HTC EVO3D (EU) loaded with Mwakious 16.4 ROM
HTC ONE loaded with Trickdroid
 
sonikz
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Gloucester
What network are you on? Have you tried a factory reset?

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA App
 
tbzdat00
Old
#3  
tbzdat00's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 145
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ticino
I'm on Swisscom and tryed factory reset and reflash again.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
HTC EVO3D (EU) loaded with Mwakious 16.4 ROM
HTC ONE loaded with Trickdroid
 
Dr.Romca
Old
#4  
Dr.Romca's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 768
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Prague
See again( ) if you have your APNs set, you may have flashed a CID - incorrect RUU which would not have those... look on your provider website to see how to set them up It is most probably because of this... Especially if mobile connection works...
HTC One dual sim 802w for both work and private...
Before:HTC One, HTC One X, HTC Desire S (my wife's now...), HTC Legend, Asus P750, SE W800i, SE K700i, SE T610i, Panasonic GD67, Ericsson T10...
_________________________________
Click "THANKS" if your read anything helpfull, that's the least you can do
My BatteryMOD, BootAnim and Splash
 
adridu59
Old
#5  
adridu59's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2279
Posts: 878
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Paris, France
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Romca View Post
See again( ) if you have your APNs set, you may have flashed a CID - incorrect RUU which would not have those... look on your provider website to see how to set them up It is most probably because of this... Especially if mobile connection works...
+1

Take a look here : swisscom.ch/...

Or try using these settings :
Quote:
Profil : MMS Swisscom
MMSC : http://mms.natel.ch:8079
Name : Swisscom MMS
Passerel : Passerelle WAP 2.0
IP : 192.168.210.002
Port : 9201
Follow me on Github.

Prehistoric phones > Nokia 5230 > Xperia Neo (MT15i) [4.1.B.0.587]
 
tbzdat00
Old
#6  
tbzdat00's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 145
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ticino
Thank you to all :)

I'm technician and work by Swisscom Mobile :) All parameters are correct :(
Checked also my SIM parameters in Operator database.

Deleted all APN and manually created the MMS APN .... deleted all APN's and restored a Backup of all APN that was made with original Swisscom Firmware ... no luck.....

I'm relatively new in Android (i cooked a lot for WinMobile) ... unfurtunately i didn't backup my original Swisscom Firmware (i did only System backup)

I must learn ... read read read ... and maybe solve the problem ...
HTC EVO3D (EU) loaded with Mwakious 16.4 ROM
HTC ONE loaded with Trickdroid
 
Dr.Romca
Old
#7  
Dr.Romca's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 768
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Prague
And does the mobile connection work (data)? Because if it does, it is the same principal just with other settings...
I'd try re-downloading and re-flashing the RUU, factory reset etc...Either the connection is broken or the app is broken
HTC One dual sim 802w for both work and private...
Before:HTC One, HTC One X, HTC Desire S (my wife's now...), HTC Legend, Asus P750, SE W800i, SE K700i, SE T610i, Panasonic GD67, Ericsson T10...
_________________________________
Click "THANKS" if your read anything helpfull, that's the least you can do
My BatteryMOD, BootAnim and Splash
 
tbzdat00
Old
#8  
tbzdat00's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 145
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ticino
Hi, the data connection works for a while ... after one or two hours no more GPRS .... only a softreset solve this problem for another hour ....
Also this 38.03.02.15_M changed too ... maybe it isn't compatible with Swisscom Network ....

hmmm ....
HTC EVO3D (EU) loaded with Mwakious 16.4 ROM
HTC ONE loaded with Trickdroid
 
adridu59
Old
#9  
adridu59's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2279
Posts: 878
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Paris, France
Anyway that's weird...
Follow me on Github.

Prehistoric phones > Nokia 5230 > Xperia Neo (MT15i) [4.1.B.0.587]
 
tbzdat00
Old
#10  
tbzdat00's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 145
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ticino
Ok ... bad news for me ....

1 Flashed [ROM] 05-20-2011 LBC MOD SAGA v0.4.2 -> i have same problem with MMS :(

Wow I like this ROM !!!

2 Flashed Swisscom ROM Backup back (system) and Build 1.32.166.1 .... all Swisscom parameters are there as new .... Swisscom Logo ... and MMS doesn't work !!!!!

Now ... where is the Problem ???? The Radio maybe ????

What do you think ?
HTC EVO3D (EU) loaded with Mwakious 16.4 ROM
HTC ONE loaded with Trickdroid

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...