Post Reply

[SOLVED] MMS Not working

OP tbzdat00

20th May 2011, 09:18 AM   |  #1  
tbzdat00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ticino
Thanks Meter: 18
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Hi my Desire S is S-off with XTC CLIP, I have flashed new with leaked European ROM and now MMS can't be sent or received.
OTA update done and same problem.
Checked MMS APN and all settings are ok !
Who as the same problem ?

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App

Edit: Without changes problem resolved ... Operator did fix It in MMS-C. Case closed
Last edited by tbzdat00; 25th May 2011 at 09:54 PM. Reason: Warning removed because MMS working on other People
20th May 2011, 10:01 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Gloucester
Thanks Meter: 10
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
What network are you on? Have you tried a factory reset?

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA App
20th May 2011, 11:26 AM   |  #3  
tbzdat00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ticino
Thanks Meter: 18
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I'm on Swisscom and tryed factory reset and reflash again.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
20th May 2011, 02:40 PM   |  #4  
Dr.Romca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 209
 
768 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
See again( ) if you have your APNs set, you may have flashed a CID - incorrect RUU which would not have those... look on your provider website to see how to set them up It is most probably because of this... Especially if mobile connection works...
20th May 2011, 03:18 PM   |  #5  
adridu59's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Paris, France
Thanks Meter: 2,284
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Romca

See again( ) if you have your APNs set, you may have flashed a CID - incorrect RUU which would not have those... look on your provider website to see how to set them up It is most probably because of this... Especially if mobile connection works...

+1

Take a look here : swisscom.ch/...

Or try using these settings :
Quote:

Profil : MMS Swisscom
MMSC : http://mms.natel.ch:8079
Name : Swisscom MMS
Passerel : Passerelle WAP 2.0
IP : 192.168.210.002
Port : 9201

20th May 2011, 08:35 PM   |  #6  
tbzdat00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ticino
Thanks Meter: 18
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Thank you to all :)

I'm technician and work by Swisscom Mobile :) All parameters are correct :(
Checked also my SIM parameters in Operator database.

Deleted all APN and manually created the MMS APN .... deleted all APN's and restored a Backup of all APN that was made with original Swisscom Firmware ... no luck.....

I'm relatively new in Android (i cooked a lot for WinMobile) ... unfurtunately i didn't backup my original Swisscom Firmware (i did only System backup)

I must learn ... read read read ... and maybe solve the problem ...
20th May 2011, 08:41 PM   |  #7  
Dr.Romca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 209
 
768 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
And does the mobile connection work (data)? Because if it does, it is the same principal just with other settings...
I'd try re-downloading and re-flashing the RUU, factory reset etc...Either the connection is broken or the app is broken
20th May 2011, 09:25 PM   |  #8  
tbzdat00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ticino
Thanks Meter: 18
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Hi, the data connection works for a while ... after one or two hours no more GPRS .... only a softreset solve this problem for another hour ....
Also this 38.03.02.15_M changed too ... maybe it isn't compatible with Swisscom Network ....

hmmm ....
20th May 2011, 10:29 PM   |  #9  
adridu59's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Paris, France
Thanks Meter: 2,284
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Anyway that's weird...
20th May 2011, 10:32 PM   |  #10  
tbzdat00's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ticino
Thanks Meter: 18
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Ok ... bad news for me ....

1 Flashed [ROM] 05-20-2011 LBC MOD SAGA v0.4.2 -> i have same problem with MMS :(

Wow I like this ROM !!!

2 Flashed Swisscom ROM Backup back (system) and Build 1.32.166.1 .... all Swisscom parameters are there as new .... Swisscom Logo ... and MMS doesn't work !!!!!

Now ... where is the Problem ???? The Radio maybe ????

What do you think ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes