Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,324 Members 42,234 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ANDROID on TOSHIBA TG01

Tip us?

BobCurby
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] ANDROID on TOSHIBA TG01

Hi
I have followed the rules and am more confused than before I started -straightforward question then. My son looked on this site, found details on Android for the TG01 and how to install it. I have been searching on this site since about 12:00 BST today and I haven't got anywhere. The links that keep being suggested don't seem to actually get me ANDROID on my phone.
So my question is IS IT IN FACT AVAILABLE for the TG01 - if YES - where can I get it? IF NO, then thanks I'll go away and never return... (I am not a developer nor am I that good at doing much more than unpacking and flashing the ROM)

My TG01 is running WM 6.5 and I have a demo of SPB Mobile Shell 3.5.5 build 10106 running. I haven't decided to buy SPB Mobile Shell yet. My son says ANDROID is better and I should install that - hence my visit and my question.

(By the way - reading some of the threads - I have to disagree with those who say AVOID the TG01, buy the HTC - my son dumped his HTC - I have had this TG01 since August 2009 and being able to see what is in effect a Toshiba mini touchscreen TV in HD for all the apps I use is FANTASTIC - so don't knock the TG01)

Thanks

olyloh6696
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1547
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobCurby View Post
Hi
I have followed the rules and am more confused than before I started -straightforward question then. My son looked on this site, found details on Android for the TG01 and how to install it. I have been searching on this site since about 12:00 BST today and I haven't got anywhere. The links that keep being suggested don't seem to actually get me ANDROID on my phone.